We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Williamsport(Williamsport)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport(Williamsport)(Great Value!)
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Williamsport(Williamsport)
US$134
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Williamsport Inn(Williamsport)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
66
63
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
63
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garageacross the streetfull kitchenwithin walking distancein townbus terminalking studiowednesday nightfree breakfastoff routelonger staycomfortable pillowsbreakfast hostessbucknell universitydowntown restaurantsstayed for nightslong stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were delighted with Townplace Suites in Williamsport! Located downtown with an easy turn off Route 15. Parking in a secured and patrolled parking ramp across the street. Our spacious room had a new feel to it, the Bathroom was large and the shower was huge (with a nice accessory bar at the back). The bed was excellent with comfortable pillows. A full kitchen would meet all residential needs for a long stay. Front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. The complementary breakfast was excellent (great oatmeal), the attendant friendly and attentive and cases held drinks and snacks for those in a rush. This was clearly one of the best hotel/motel rooms we’ve stayed in in a long time and the cost was competitive with properties not nearly as nice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChipD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The hotel staff was amazing. We were late to check in and they were so understanding. The hotel was very clean and the free breakfast was fresh and very, very good. The parking garage was a very nice perk.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank HerronEntertainment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

I stayed here one night with my son prior to a college tour at Bucknell University the following day in the morning. The hotel and Williamsport is about a half hour from Lewisburg and Bucknell (There are no Marriotts closer to the university). I am a Marriott Gold member, and was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. These rooms are fantastic options for families of 4. The room was updated with a full kitchen, the beds were very comfortable, and the room was quiet (Room 401, there are 4 floors to the hotel). The hotel is right in Williamsport and walking distance to restaurants. We had dinner at Franco's which was a great family owned Italian restaurant. From the friendly front desk, the cookies at checkin to the breakfast, would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Waitingforvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

This was a solo business trip. Nice newer hotel in very good condition. Extremely clean. Helpful staff. Exercise facility was minimalist. Breakfast was typical for this type of all inclusive hotel. Good parking included in a public garage directly across the street.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Goldinlondon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Nice, Clean, Friendly Inn. Comfortable bed, good room. Room Temperature hard to control. Good free breakfast. Wednesday has free Manager Reception with beer, wine and appetizers. Free Parking garage across street from hotel. The Hotel is noisy.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay.

We are very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the issues you experienced with the room temperature and noise. I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. Please be assured, that we have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve.

I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again.

Best Regards,

Jodi Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews