We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Middletown Newport Area
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Reviewed 10 November 2016

My friend and I were on a road trip through out New England. We would look up lodging as we went. We found this location and it was perfect! We called a head and the young man working was very helpful and checked us in once we arrived!!!! Very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank samanthalc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Middletown Newport Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2016

Our experience at this Travelodge was very good. The room was spacious and very comfortable with modern conveniences such as a very nice HDTV with a nice variety of HD channels to pick from. Free breakfast was OK, but choices were limited. All in all, it was a very good motel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank FDARCEY
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Have stayed here before a number of times. Price is always less than most in the area and I don't expect all the amenities but I do expect good functioning equipment in the room. The bathroom fan was extremely loud and the heater in the room never maintained a good temperature consequently my husband was up and down all night long adjusting it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank psychoscarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

First room was dirty, dank and uncomfortable....after asking the front desk to give us a new room they were very nice and gave us a slightly better room....all we were looking for was clean, comfy and relaxing....what we got was not worth the price of $163 for the one night. Though the customer service was very accommodating the overall rating reflects the actual accommodations. I would not recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Kevin C. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Middletown - Newport
3.0 km away
Mainstay Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 km away
Newport Ambassador Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Middletown / Newport
5.3 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Middletown Newport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Middletown Newport Area

Address: 1185 W Main Rd, Rt 114 & West Main Road, Middletown, RI 02842-6333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Middletown
Price Range: RM319 - RM1,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Middletown Newport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy seaside living at our Travelodge Newport Area / Middletown hotel. Located in a charming small-town community less than 10 minutes from downtown Newport, our Middletown, RI, hotel near Norman Bird Sanctuary puts the beauty of the beachfront and lively culture at your doorstep. Gear up for a fun-filled day with free Bear Bites breakfast, and refresh in our seasonal outdoor pool. Enjoy a cold drink from your refrigerator and plan your day from the comfort of your spacious hotel room with free Wi-Fi Internet access. You must be 21 to book a room, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Middletown, RI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Middletown Newport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Middletown / Newport Hotel Middletown
Travel Lodge Middletown
Middletown Travel Lodge
Middletown Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing