We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we'll be back”
Review of Blue Whale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Whale Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Misquamicut B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Chris the owner is a sweetheart.. down to earth,, very accomidating with a smile on her face the whole time. All the rooms are very clean and spacious.. the breakfast was delish, lots to offer and the fruit was so fresh!. I just cant say enough about how homey it felt. I just missed my bed but thats just me. Hoping to get back there next year for a few nights.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerri b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluewhalemgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for your positive response. We strive to exceed your expectaions with our hospitality and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We are always looking to improve, so we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

Five years coming down to the Blue Whale Inn,, and every year is sweeter, I love the sweet cozy little rooms , the gazebos, the backyard, a place where you can come and just relax with very little restrictions, and the Host/Hostess , christine, son and family are just down to yearth and great and always treat my self and my 8 girlfriends withthe upmost respect fun and the never miss a beat, we always have what we need and want. we love you guys and always have a great time . A place where u can just kick back and relax and be yourself. the price is alwys right , and clean homey and friendly. Love it. and wiill keep coming back for girls weekend until we cant comeanymore. see you sept 16...my home away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms are sweet....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellly1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluewhalemgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Cain't wait to see you girls this summer '12. Glad you had a wonderful time this past year. We are always looking to improve, so we greatly appreciate your review. See you this summer. Thank you for your positvie review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We just stayed at The Blue Whale Inn for a girls weekend. Christine and her son Steve are unbelievably hospitable. They were so nice and went above and beyond with everything we needed. The rooms were a bit small, but clean, cutely decorated, and comfortable. The patio area is covered for shade in the morning and lit up at night. The breakfast spread is very large and quite delicious, and we cooked on the grill one of the nights we were there. The wine and cheese hour was lots of fun, and gave the chance to meet and socialize with the other guests.
We had a great time and have every intention of heading back next year!!

Room Tip: If you have a group of girls, you might want to consider adjoining rooms rather than the suite, so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingcherries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluewhalemgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you for your positive response. We strive to exceed your expectations with our hospitality. We are always looking to improve, so we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We just spent a night at the Blue Whale Inn and we had a wonderful stay. Chris was wonderful! She even offered to drive us to the beach and back! The rooms were cute and the backyard area was a wonderful place to sit and relax after a long day at the beach. We will be going back again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluewhalemgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you for your positive response. We strive to exceed your expectations with our hospitality. We are always looking to improve, so we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Not only does Christine help you park the car when you first arrive but she is so personable that she actually escorts you to your room, unlike other hotels where they just give you the keys and directions. Whenever you need anything, fresh towels, or something special for breakfast she will go out of her way to make sure your stay is perfect (even turning the air conditioner on before you arrive). It was my first time going to Misquamicut, so once we arrived we found a specialized cake waiting in the room that read "Welcome to the Beach", nothing beats the amount of hospitality you will find at the Blue Whale Inn.
The wine and cheese hour was entertaining and you were able to interact with the other guests in a calm setting, under a canopy tent lit up by lights. Breakfast the next morning was even better, a whole long table filled with muffins, bagels, donuts, pastries, danishes, and fresh fruit. As well as a side table with drinks and fresh orange juice.
The room itself makes the stay great; the air conditioner cooled the room in under 10 minutes, and the quilted bedding gave it a country feeling that isn't like other hotels with the plastic feeling comforter, and the beds were so comfortable.
Due to the hospitable staff and wonderful atmosphere we will definitely go back, and would like to make it a tradition of going down every year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westernma_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluewhalemgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you for your positive response. We strive to exceed your expectations with our hospitality. We are always looking to improve, so we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Misquamicut
0.9 km away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
346 reviews
0.5 km away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#4 of 6 in Misquamicut
38 reviews
1.6 km away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#12 of 17 in Westerly
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sandcastle Beachfront Inn
Sandcastle Beachfront Inn
#2 of 2 in Misquamicut
73 reviews
0.1 km away
Breezeway Resort
Breezeway Resort
#1 of 6 in Misquamicut
249 reviews
0.5 km away
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
#3 of 6 in Misquamicut
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Whale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Whale Inn

Address: 54 Winnapaug Rd, Misquamicut, Westerly, RI 02891-3510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly > Misquamicut
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Misquamicut
Price Range: RM 597 - RM 1,162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently awarded for the 4th consecutive year the prestigious TripAdvisor 'CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2017'. Conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Misquamicut Beach, Rhode Island, the BLUE WHALE INN offers coastal charm with exceptional hospitality. Just a short walk from the sand and surf of Rhode Island's largest and most popular beach, the BLUE WHALE INN boasts well appointed deluxe rooms for couples, and deluxe suites for larger groups. Misquamicut Beach stretches for seven lovely miles of soft white sand and pristine waters with great surf. Packed with fun things to do, Misquamicut has everything you'll need to enjoy a vacation along the shore, including; seafood restaurants, jet ski rentals, water slides, mini golf, and more. Moments away from coastal villages of Watch Hill and Weekapaug, the BLUE WHALE INN is perfectly situated to explore all scenic areas of the Westerly Shoreline. Our mission is to create a coastal New England experience that will keep you dreaming of your beach stay until you return. COMPLIMENTARY AMENITIES & PROPERTY FEATURES FOR YOUR ENJOYMENT: Country Continental Breakfast, Sunset Celebration, Lighted & Covered Outdoor Courtyard, Perennial Flower Garden, Family Kid Zone Swing Set with Slide, Use of Propane Grill, Bottle of Wine Welcome Gift, In Room Wireless Internet Access & Bottled Water, Extended Parking on Arrival & Departure Dates (including before check-in and after check-out time, with access to fully enclosed hot/cold outdoor shower for changing), Beach Chairs and Umbrella, Full Concierge Services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Whale Hotel Westerly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing