We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Rose Inn(Narragansett)
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Break(Narragansett)
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic House(Narragansett)
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$835
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$505
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blueberry Cove Inn(Narragansett)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Blue Hotel(Narragansett)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheppard's Place(Narragansett)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
39
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Stones Throw Inn. The hosts are wonderful - friendly and helpful yet unobstrusive. Breakfast was good. The B&B is very clean, but the Victorian house is over 100 years old and needs restoration. The bathrooms need re-doing with new flooring, sinks and tubs; The wooden floors should be sanded and polished, and the walls plastered where there are hairline cracks and repainted. The "bones" are there, and with some work it could truly be a lovely B&B.

The B&B is within walking distance of Narragansett Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpertTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We came to Narragansett for the Gansett Marathon. It was our first trip to the area, and Pam and Dennis took such care and interest in ensuring that we had what we needed, and more! They are very skilled at sensing the level of attention each guest needs. It felt warm and caring, yet not intrusive. Their home is beautiful, the breakfast is delicious, the location unsurpassed - we'll be back!

Room Tip: The Daydream Suite allowed us the space to relax.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyHeinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Five of us were comfortable in the daydream room. close to the beach and closer to The Towers where the weddings were. the weather was nice. The breakfast was better. They left us boggie boards to use, which we didn't end up using but I bet you didn't pack your board so they have some for you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We went for my birthday and my husband found this gem through a review of top b&b's in New England in Yankee magazine. The location is fantastic, just a little off the beaten path, just enough so that you aren't hearing people at night and it's so wonderfully peaceful. The room was fantastic, big, clean and had everything from real bar glasses, a fridge and a fan to put in our room at night. And the bed was SO comfy, that's important. We didn't have to ask for a thing. On top of all this the owners were so helpful and gave us advice on where to go shopping eating and all local things to do. The best thing, the food! The food was FANTASTIC!! Pam was an outstanding cook. i truly think the two breakfast's we had that weekend were the best meals we had for our entire stay! Again, the best we've ever experienced at a b&b...and we've stayed at a few.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bygabriella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We had the entire 3'rd floor to ourselves! Our stay was wonderful...the hosts were terrific and the breakfast was just fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjsmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews