We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Blue Hotel(Narragansett)
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Break(Narragansett)
US$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Rose Inn(Narragansett)
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Atlantic House(Narragansett)
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area(South Kingstown)(Great Value!)
US$339
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$699
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Anchor Motel(Narragansett)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
39
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed here this past weekend for 2 nights. We were a group of 9, 30 year of girls. Pam & Dennis welcomed us into their beautiful home. We stayed in both the Wish & Day Dream suites. We enjoyed the comfortable beds and spacious floor plan. The breakfasts each day were delicious and with generous portions. We were walking distance to great restaurants, bars, and of the course the beach. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ButtonGirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Stones Throw Inn for four nights, while vacationing in Narragansett to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. When we decided on Narragansett as our destination, we looked specifically for a B&B which would put us within walking distance to the beach and area attractions (restaurants, etc.) so that we could enjoy a relaxing time soaking up the sun during our stay. We both love breakfast, so B&Bs are our favorite type of hotel while we travel. Stones Throw Inn caught our eye due to its proximity to the beach, and after we read so many other positive reviews. Our stay more than exceeded our expectations! Pam and Dennis welcomed us into their beautiful home as if we were part of their family. Breakfast times were flexible depending on our schedule. Each morning we were greeted in the dining room with a beautiful spread that included a pretty table for two by the window, coffee/tea/juice/ice water, a huge plate of fruit, an entire batch of a sweet breakfast treat (i.e. a whole monkey bread, 3 mini loaves of banana bread, etc.), followed by eggs (fresh from the hens in the backyard), bacon/sausage, potatoes and a main entree (i.e. pancakes, french toast, begian waffles, etc.), with Pam always offering to make more if we wanted it! Everything was extremely delicious, and filled us up each morning so that we were not hungry for another meal until dinner time each day! Pam even wrapped up leftover baked goods (leaving them with fresh beach towels) so that we would be able to enjoy them as an afternoon snack on the beach. Our room (the Beachcomber) was very comfortable and private. Pam and Dennis had beach chairs, beach towels, and boogie boards available to borrow, and were quick to share great recommendations for local restaurants and attractions. Thank you, Pam and Dennis, for such a wonderful stay! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My husband and I are met at URI and decided to return to Narragansett to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We stayed for three nights in the third floor suite which was so spacious and peaceful and and allowed us to cook lobsters fresh from the docks (our favorite past time) in its kitchen. Pam and Dennis were wonderful hosts...so friendly, accommodating, generous. Pam cooks the most amazing breakfast with fresh fruit, pastries, juices and organic eggs right from their backyard. Great, convenient location that is within walking distance to the pier, Narragansett beach and various restaurants near the water. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we plan on (hopefully) returning each year for a little anniversary getaway! Highly recommend to anyone who is looking to stay in the South County area...you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed here for two nights when in town for a wedding in Narragansett. We had the third floor suite, shared with another couple. Other friends rented the other suites in the b&b. We were all very happy with our rooms - comfortable, spacious. The third floor suite particularly had a lot of room. The proprietors are a lovely couple - very welcoming and accommodating. They served breakfast at our chosen time and didn't mind serving us late (10am). The breakfast was outstanding - lots of food, a variety of dishes served each day. Eggs come from the chickens on the property! We are from NYC and one friend joked he wants to go back every weekend for brunch. They had everything we wanted to spend the afternoon at the beach (towels, chairs, boogie boards). The room was freshened up while we were out for the day then I'm pretty sure fresh linens were dropped off again while we were gone in the evening which was very nice - to have a fresh towel to shower in the am right before checking out. Location is great, home is very quiet. Definitely a great choice!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I spent the weekend in Narragansett for a friend's wedding. A number of my friends and I got rooms in the Stones Throw Inn bed and breakfast. The house is beautiful and the B&B owners are incredibly friendly. Their breakfast was amazing both mornings. I highly recommend it if you are planning on staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews