We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$56
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iris Hotel(Thermi)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panorama(Panorama)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pefka Hotel(Panorama)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nepheli Hotel(Panorama)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Peraia)
US$73
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Hotel(Thermi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
598
200
38
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
200
38
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportconcierge teampool stafffree shuttlelarge poolambrosia restaurantlobby barpool areacity centretennis courtsbeautiful propertyminutes from the airportthessaloniki airportexcellent hotelshuttle servicekids poolthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Always a great pleasure to stay in this hotel. During the winter I enjoy the non pool view rooms because the natural scenery is beautiful. After a rich healthy breakfast we visited the gym and them we got in the indoor pool. There is also sauna, Jacuzzi, steam bath and a cold water pool. The hotel was great as always and the services' quality upscaling as always. The rooms are spacious and clean. The towels even though clean have a slight smell of chlorine. Next time I will definitely spent more time in the wellness center!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Evgenia365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Evgenia365,

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our fitness club and pool experience. Your comment on the towels is well noted and has been addressed to our relevant department for further investigation.

We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Elena Biniari
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt. The property is well maintained and staff was friendly. My main complaint is about the limited access to the gym. Unless in other Hyatt hotels and all international hotels where hotel guests have 24hrs access to the gym, the indoor pool and gym had limited opening hours. Furthermore, they sell the gym access to locals.
Dear Management of Hyatt Thessaloniki: We would be glad to see an unlimited gym access for hotel guests. Otherwise we have to look for another hotel, maybe more central located in Thessaloniki.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank 13flyingpolarbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear 13flyingpolarbears,

Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to express your feedback.

While on the one hand we are happy that your overall stay was good, on the other I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding as we have a 24 hours accessible gym as per our Hyatt standards.

Kindly note that a follow-up with all related staff in all relevant departments will be made in order to see why you were not properly informed on our service.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back soon, and get the chance to remedy this unpleasant incident.

Yours sincerely,

Elena Biniari
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a work visit to Thessaloniki. It is good for business as the WiFi was good, it is close to the airport with a shuttle service and close to the town. The rooms were nice and large. The gym and spa facilities were great and the bar was nice. The pool was being renovated whilst we were there and wouldn’t have used it as it was so cold!! But it looked as though it’d be nice in the summer time.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sophia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Sophia A

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Elena Biniari
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We stayed at this property three nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute!

We had a renal car and after we checked in, the concierge advised we could use the free valet parking outside the front door. We used this service and appreciated having the car readily available.

Our room was very spacious with a separate bathroom area ( almost like a suite) and balcony. Our room faced the airport runway and being an aviation enthusiast, we sat and watched several landings and takeoffs!

Breakfast is included in the paid rates and it was great. In addition to the buffet, cooked to order dishes were also available. One aspect of breakfast that was nice was it stayed open until 11:00 AM. This was wonderful since we could sleep much later.

We also opted to add the executive lounge to our stay and were pleased we did. I honestly believe we were the only guests using the lounge the three days we were there. An assortment of snacks, drinks, papers/books, television, and games were available.

We slept very well each night, had wonderful meals, excellent interaction with the staff, and had an absolutely wonderful stay.

This is our fourth visit to Thessaloniki and we will stay at the Hyatt for all future visits!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelnurseUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear TravelnurseUSA,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on TripAdvisor!

Thank you for recognizing our hotel staff as well as our hotel's location and breakfast. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Regency Club Lounge and that you had a relaxing sleep during each night of your stay with us.

It is a great pleasure for us to see that we could meet your expectations and we are already looking forward to your next visit to our hotel.

With kind regards,
Elena Biniari
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Free shuttle down town. Free shuttle from and to airport. Ground floor room with patio. Nice pools. Shadow at kids pool. Good and healthy meals. Nice Breakfast. Mostly good staff with good communication skills. No need to look for other opportunities in this area. Kids loved it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank HostNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena B, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear HostNL,

Thank you for your kind review and the useful tips shared.

We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

With kind regards,
Elena Biniari
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews