We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Easter Lunch”
Review of Red Fish Bluffton

Red Fish Bluffton
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Fish Bluffton is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 209 Restaurants in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Red Fish restaurant in Bluffton specializes in cuisine where an eclectic blend of seafood, steaks, fresh local fruit and vegetables are combined with Lowcountry specialties. We are committed to serving our guests the freshest ingredients possible, using home grown produce from our own Bear Island Farms. Diners may also browse the on-site retail wine shop, which boasts more than 1,000 bottles to choose from. Voted Best Wine Selection, Favorite Restaurant for Lunch, Best Burger, and Favorite Caterer by the readers of Hilton Head Monthly Magazine.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Visited this restaurant for the first time and was highly pleased. The ambiance is lovely, the service (Conner) professional - quietly attentive without being obtrusive.
Plenty of parking We ate outdoors on the deck on a beautiful day.
The food was very good - crab bisque, lobster & brie quiche, shrimp and grits and crab cake Benedict.
Add a bloody mary, a couple of mimosas and an enjoyable guitarist providing civilized background music and it made for a very enjoyable visit. Total bill was $93 before tip. Not my average lunch tab, but it was an after-church Easter Sunday lunch.
Would recommend it enthusiastically.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redfishbluffton, Manager at Red Fish Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We are open every Sunday for brunch with a slightly more casual menu but always with music and the awesome patio! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We made reservations early afternoon on Good Friday. The reservations were made for 5:00 . We were on vacation and had a late breakfast and decided to have an early dinner and wanted to try their early bird special. We were greeted by the hostess who informed us that since we had waited until 1:30 that day to make our reservations we would have to eat in the bar area. We accepted that as we thought the restaurant would be very crowded.We were handed 2 menus and 1 early bird menu to shareNo one was in the bar area and only 4 other tables in the main part of the restaurant were filled at the time we arrived. During most of the dinner a deliveryman was standing in front of us at the bar looking dirty and sloppy. We had our dinner which I would rate as very average. My husband had overcooked ribs and I had a crab cake and brocollini with no seasoning. The evening before we had dinner at Siglers and loved it so this was a disaster. We left about an hour later and still the majority of tables were empty.
I tried to speak to the manager and was told how most people love to eat in the bar area. Neither one of us drink and that would be the last place I would wish to be seated.This is supposed to be a nicer restaurant. We were made to feel like trash and would never return or suggest this restaurant to anyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank judy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We have enjoyed eating at Red Fish Bluffton many times in the past and always posted great reviews. Tonight was different. While the meal was delicious with meats all cooked properly to temperature and the truffle fries were crispy and seasoned, the service was unfortunately lacking. Our waitress was inattentive and mostly absent; drinks were not refreshed, the meal took 30 minutes to arrive, we tried to catch 3 different server’s attention to see a dessert list only to be given one menu for the table. The restaurant was not crowded yet service was very disappointing.

Thank kendellbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redfishbluffton, Manager at Red Fish Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review! As you know, this is not the normal standard that we pride ourselves on and we are sorry that you had to experience this on your visit. We hope this doesn't deter you from visiting us in the future, and as always appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We recently went to celebrate my husbands birthday.We selected this restaurant as it has been one of our favorites. But this time, we were disappointed. It was a Sunday night and not as busy as usual. There were empty tables in tbe main area but we were seated in the bar with no wait service except the bartender who was not only snffeling but insisted be was ot sick but he was obviously overwbelmed having to get the drinks ordered for the clentele but having to be a waiter too. We had to ask other passersby for what we needed and no one came to inquire. If tbis would have been my first visit, I would not return. Hopefully someone in management will read this and I for one will think twice about returning. The food, however, was excellent.

1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redfishbluffton, Manager at Red Fish Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Carol! Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about the disappointing service but are happy to know that you enjoyed your dinner. As you know this is not the experience we like our guests to have, especially when celebrating a birthday! Without reviews like yours we would not be able to fix the situation to make it better for the next time. Please say hello to a manager next time you're in so that we can ensure you have the best experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Lovely atmosphere, dinners and desserts were beautifully presented and rich in flavor. Our waiter, Michael, was very attentive and left us feeling completely satisfied.

Thank Rena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redfishbluffton, Manager at Red Fish Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

So happy to hear of your great visit! We hope you will visit Bluffton again soon and stop in to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Fish Bluffton also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Red Fish Bluffton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing