We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$439
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$479
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$489
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Planters Inn(Charleston)
US$399
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,752)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveller rating
1,055
438
162
61
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
438
162
61
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop breakfastgreat locationcookieswine and cheesewithin walking distancehistoric districtvalet parkingbreakfast is servedfourth floorrooftop deckchurch streetmain buildingquichestreet noisemorning breakfastboutique hotelyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,752 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We were in the first floor room in the building in the picture. The lobby was undergoing a massive rennovation while we were there, so the check-in was across the street. The staff was lovely, so welcoming and warm. Our room was beautiful, with local botanical prints and specimens, 2 very comfy beds, and a front row seat to all the action around the market area. We were able to watch the carriages from our windows, and at night, the street was like something out of another era with the gas lanterns.
The breakfast was delicious, and there were even gluten-free choices for me. The rooftop patio was wonderful, and even our kids liked the amazing view enough to put down their phones!
I cannot recommend this place enough - we are planning to return in the spring to visit Charleston again, and we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Feisqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your recent stay. So nice to know how much your entire family enjoyed your stay especially our Rooftop breakfast with its wonderful views of the historic district. We certainly appreciate the kind comments of our friendly and accommodating staff. We do hope you will keep us in mind for yet another future getaway to Charleston.
Thank you again for choosing the Andrew Pinckney Inn.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I’ll start with the positives because there are some.. the loacation is great. Walking to the markets and shops are easy when you stay here. It’s my first time in here so I was pleased with the easy access to everything.

The housekeeping staff is very nice. The gentleman who often is cleaning around outside is also super friendly and helpful. Overall it’s clean and tidy with fresh flowers on each floor. The terrace is lovely and is nice to sit out and view the streets in the distance.

This hotel has a very interesting layout of rooms. I’d recommend the staff telling you that you have a possibility of an interior room with no outside window. The room we were placed in, has a window but it looks at the other rooms. It sure would have been nice to see out being the rooms are quite small but that was never discussed when we checked in. Actually the woman didn’t really say anything when we checked in, so they could be an opportunity for staff. The front desk folks don’t speak much and never ask how we are or what we have seen or done. It’s surprising that they don’t ask as every other place we have visited, is very interested in where we are from and what we have done so far. Maybe it is just us but we are quite takenaback that no one really says much in that reception area.

Overall, we wouldn’t stay here again. We love the interaction with the local staff and prefer a place where they interact with you, but it might be great if the only thing you cared about is location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

We want to thank you for staying with us at the Andrew Pinckney Inn on your recent visit to our beautiful historic city. We appreciate the thorough feedback of your recent stay and will certainly review your input further. Perhaps no discussion of your booked room type during the check in process is due to the fact that there are accurate descriptions of the room types represented on our website and other booking sites that portray the interior views of the Petite Queen Room into the atrium area of the Church Street Building. While we can certainly understand a preference for an exterior window there are many that prefer this room type because it shields from the surroundings of the urban environment and we pass along a more economical price for this room type. We hope that you will keep us in mind for another future visit as we have several different room types to choose from in our inventory such as our Townhouses and other large spacious suites and traditional rooms. We look forward to the opportunity to exceed your every expectation in the future if you should allow us to do so.


Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This is a nice hotel in the middle of Historic Charleston. Great location for shopping, dining and just exploring the city. The complimentary deluxe continental breakfast on the 4th floor terrace was great. No Bar or Restaurant on at the hotel but with hundreds of restaurants and bars within walking distance that wasn't an issue at all for us. Great value in Charleston.

Room Tip: No coffee maker in room but coffee is available 24 hours a day in the lobby and at the breakfast buffet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephenlD2195RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

We appreciate you choosing the Andrew Pinckney Inn on you recent Charleston Getaway. Nice to know how much you enjoyed the convenience of our location to the historic district, our wonderful Rooftop Breakfast and more. We hope to see your folks again real soon.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We travel frequently and usually stay at high end hotels. In this price range, I have never seen such a poorly handled check in and overtly disinterested staff. The only person who seemed to care about our comfort was the bellman - who was exceptional. Great location. Elegant room. Next time in Charleston, this won't be our choice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank duketennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for choosing the Andrew Pinckney Inn on your recent visit to Charleston. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and the convenience of our location to the historic district. I am most disappointed though that you found a staff member not to be at their very best during your check-in and can assure you that it is not an accurate reflection of our standards and that the situation will be reviewed and dealt with in the proper manner. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to exceed your every expectation if you should visit the Charleston area once again. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback as a valued guest.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This hotel is just awesome! Just a really cool place to stay. It’s not your run of the mill Marriott, which is what we were looking for! If you want a true historic Charleston experience stay here. Walking distance to restaurants and bars. Valet the car and forget about it until you check out. Super clean with awesome service. Julie was so accommodating and welcoming! The rooftop wine/cheese and breakfast were so enjoyable. Next visit to Charleston we’ll surely come back and stay longer! Highly recommend...a really cool place to stay! So clean with friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

What a delight to know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Andrew Pinckney Inn. We do indeed provide a unique historic Charleston experience as our inn is housed in buildings circa 1868 with exposed original heart of pine floors and our location in the heart of the historic district. Thank you so much for taking the time to acknowledge our guest service especially the fine guest service that Julie provided you during your stay. We certainly look forward to seeing you folks again sometime soon.

Best Regards,
Barry Hutto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews