We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Inn with Full Service Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Ranked #15 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Historic Inn with Full Service Amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Vendue Inn and I have to say that this was one of the best hotel experiences I've had. The room was newly renovated with a beautiful and super comfortable king sized bed, fireplace and claw foot tub in the bathroom. This Inn doesn't hold back on little touches that make you feel at home, such as a full southern breakfast that is complimentary and you order what you'd like from a set menu that is nothing short of fantastic. They also offer a reception from 4-5pm with wine & cheese and at 9pm cookies and milk in the lobby. I also found the service to be amazing; a welcome letter in my room, my luggage whisked away and waiting in my room once I was able to check in, a concierge to help with tours, restaurant reservations etc and even bartenders that talk to you like a new friend. Finally, this hotel/inn is located right in the middle of everything. I was able to walk to everywhere I wanted to go or I could catch the trolley 1 block away. I highly recommend Vendue Inn, this place was amazing!

Room Tip: Each of their rooms are different and have their own charm. Be open to whatever they give you and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXlady11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,405
    411
    119
    71
    44
See reviews for
197
1,378
62
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at the Vendue Inn in Charleston, S.C. It is a charming older inn with lots of antiques, oil paintings, and wonderful feather beds. There was a problem with our standard king bed room after two days and we were moved to a suite, with fireplace, and lots of room. Free wine is offered every day a 4PM and at 9PM hot homemade cookies are brought out with a cold gallon of milk. The staff was very courteous, professional, and friendly. The Inn is in an excellent location nearby great restaurants. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Suites are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woofie551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I just returned from a weekend at the Vendue Inn. It was a wonderful experience! I was a bit concerned--based on a few reviews--that being in the annex across the street from the main hotel was a bad thing, but it was far from it. We loved the privacy of our room. We felt like we were in our own little corner of Charleston. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, the room was nicely appointed, the bathroom clean and roomy (both musts for us). The wine reception was above what we expected and the breakfasts delicious. We had dinner at The Library our first night in town and it, too, was fabulous. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We walked everywhere we went. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsford
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is long overdue as we stayed here in august of 2011. We spent three nights at the vendue inn and it was the best place ever. The staff is fantastick and so accomadating. The rooms are so nice and charming, comfy, and just beautiful. They have a wine and cheese everyday at 4pm and it is out of this world! Milk and cookies at 9pm, and there is a roof top bar that we went to everynight. We also dined at the restaurant on site and it was wonderful. While we were at the wine and cheese reception the head chef came over to introduce himself and asked what we would be having for dinner. Now that is service he did a fantastik job on my lobster and my husband had duck. This is the only place we will stay at in charleston.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianem163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Venue Inn offers Southern Hospitality at its finest. Charming, historic hotel located steps from the harbor and in the historic district. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. The staff is wonderful! Loved the included breakfasts, wine & cheese hour, and maybe best of all - the delicious chocolate chip cookies and milk before bed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 61 in Charleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,728 reviews
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#5 of 61 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#14 of 61 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Market Pavilion Hotel
#6 of 61 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
King Charles Inn
#17 of 61 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Francis Marion Hotel
#23 of 61 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel

Property: The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Address: 19 Vendue Range, Charleston, SC 29401-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Charleston
#11 Family Hotel in Charleston
#12 Luxury Hotel in Charleston
#12 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price range (per night): RM989 - RM2,318
Hotel Class:4 star — The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently named #4 Best Small City Hotel in the U.S. by Travel + Leisure 2015. Charleston's Art Hotel, The Vendue, is located in the city's historic French Quarter just steps from world-renowned galleries and boutiques. The hotel features 2-3 rotating exhibits per year, allowing guests to explore and discover art from around the globe. Innovative cuisine, enticing art displays and panoramic rooftop views collectively inspire guests at every turn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendue Hotel Charleston
Vendue Inn Charleston Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing