We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
880
61
11
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
61
11
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circa restaurant east wing hors d'oeuvres and wine garden room jacuzzi tub shrimp and grits gas fireplace gourmet breakfast spiral staircase on site restaurant working fireplace wine hour bottle of champagne king street huge bathroom high ceilings turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Deserves its rating. Great rooms and service. A great small hotel. All the great reviews are correct. We stayed at the Belmond for 4 days and Wentworth for 3. Both were fine. If you want the feel of Charleston in your lodging this is the place. Nothing wrong with the Belmond but it is a more typical modern hotel. In my opinion the Wentworth is the place, although more expensive, for a couples Charleston vacation.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Wentworth Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We are so pleased that the Wentworth Mansion is at the top of your list for Charleston hotels. It is great to read that our outstanding service and passionate staff made your time in our city even better. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Widman, Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Beautiful property within walking distance of the prime shopping and dining spots in Charleston. Wonderful amenities, fantastic full service restaurant on site and the nicest most attentive staff ever! Thank you Wentworth Mansion for a wonderful stay! We'll definitely be back!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dsmdiner2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Wentworth Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Wentworth Mansion. Our staff is one of our greatest assets and we are so pleased to hear that they added to your experience. We love providing an authentic Charleston experience in the heart of the historic district. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Richard Widman, Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights in Charleston at Wentworth Mansion. It was a wonderful place. The service staff was incredibly helpful. The room was great. The surrounding spaces were enchanting. It broke my heart to leave, to be truthful.

It was a truly magical place for a special celebration for my wife and I.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SGK327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

If you are a lover of grand old structures, then this is the place for you. It must have been quite the place in its day, however, it is in need of a little TLC today. Despite the grand rooms and the antiques, it feels a little tired. With that being said, the staff was very polite and pleasant. Included in the room price are wine and snacks in the evening and breakfast in the morning.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vivian242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Wentworth Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Wentworth Mansion. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our complimentary amenities and your interaction with our service staff. We are very sorry that you were not pleased with the condition of the property. We strive to provide the finest accommodations and sincerely apologize for your disappointment. We are constantly making updates and maintaining the property, so we appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Richard Widman, Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We visited Charleston to get married. Our stay at Wentworth was by far the best hotel stay we've EVER had ! The entire staff was friendly from start to finish. Upon arrival they upgraded our room. The room was absolutely stunning along with the hotel ! After we got married on October 2nd, the staff left a card and champagne in our room. To us, it's the little things that make a big difference. This staff makes you feel like the most important person staying at their hotel. Not only is the city beautiful, the hotel is a perfect fit to the historical beauty of Charleston ! Thank You, Wentworth Mansion for making our stay memorable as it compelled us to send in a compliment. We will definitely be back !!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dawne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews