We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Historic District
Nearby Hotels
US$305
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Indigo Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$242
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ansonborough Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Charles Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$229
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
126
22
16
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
22
16
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenking streetgreat valet serviceelectronic devicesaccommodate guestsfree busesweek stayhotel feelsnice kitchendash busfront desk agentmeeting streethistoric districtqueen suitevalet staffvisitor centervalet parking is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fairly new and very clean. The staff was professional and helpful. Breakfast was hot and pretty tasty for this kind of meal in this venue. Lots of options for breakfast.
One really nice thing was that this hotel was easy to get to and was only two blocks from the Charleston Visitors center, where you can get info on the city and make connections for tours. Also a shuttle is available. The hotel was very quiet for an inner city location. Very good price point for the quality and location.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and could not see much of the city. Choose a room on an upper floor-I bet the views up there are pretty good.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pbradford2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAngelo2018, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived we were greeted by Vincent, who was very friendly and accomodating. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. Everyone was friendly and accommodating but something about Vincent stood out when he first greeted us.In fact the hotel was so nice that my new dress decided to stay and not go home with me.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAngelo2018, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to let Vincent know about your satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was just huge and very nice. Breakfast had many choices. Everyone who works there is extremely friendly and accommodating. The parking is valet only. There is a happy hour every day with snacks in the afternoon. This is a modern hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAngelo2018, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am staying here with my son over spring break to explore Charleston. The hotel is in a great location and we have been walking to everything. The hotel is relatively new and it feels new. No beat up carpets or walls. Really nice towels - better than most hotels. There's a nice desk in the room so my son has been able to keep up on his school work while I'm doing my own thing. I would definitely recommend it. The only disappointment has been breakfast. The first day we went down it was pretty much picked clean and a mess. They seemed woefully understaffed for a full hotel. The water was empty and dirty dishes were everywhere. And we were well within the breakfast window. They were not replenishing bagels and bread it was just gone. The second morning when I went down early to get coffee it was much quieter but I was surprised to find out that they had run out of half and half. They only had Coffee Mate - fake creamers. For coffee people this is hard to understand, how do you run out of this? And if you do, why not go to a store and just buy some? Hotels can not mess up coffee! Like ever. This is basic stuff. Suffice to say this would not prevent another stay here but I would not consider the free breakfast a true perk as we are going elsewhere for that.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeAngelo2018, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry we did not meet your expectation in the breakfast area. I am the new General Manager and I agree with the needed changes in breakfast, I will be sharing all of this information with my F&B team and together we will make immediate changes to ensure total satisfaction moving forward. Please allow us another chance to make it right and serve you again! If you need anything at all, please don't hesitate to reach me directly at chsms,gm@Hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Though we were surprised upon arrival that valet parking was our only option...unless you want to walk a couple of blocks, the overall stay and experience was exceptional. The rooms were nice and large with plenty of room to spread out and all the conveniences needed for our 6 night stay. We lucked into a corner room, which made our room feel well lit and open. The large shower was a nice plus. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast was good with several choices...both hot and cold. To our surprise on Monday-Thursday evenings there is also complementary heavy hors d'oeuvres, wine and beer! This is a new hotel, just opening (we were told) in Aug 2017. The new feel was still apparent and can hopefully be maintained. Though it was too far from the city center to be walkable for us, it would be no problem for younger groups.

We highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews