We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$439
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$479
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Planters Inn(Charleston)
US$399
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
575
279
66
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
279
66
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolchoice hotelsdowntown charlestonmake a u turnthe breakfast areashort drivefolly beachroad noisebusiness centeryogurtsitting areawould stay here againhistoric districtbeds were comfortablenice stayking suite
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Visiting family, this hotel provided a comfortable sized room and bathroom which were very clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was fair. The indoor pool is small. There's plenty of parking, and the hotel is convenient to drive downtown or to the airport. All in all, this was a good deal for our time in Charleston.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stressfreegolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline P, Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear stressfreegolfer,

Glad to hear that our hotel could keep you stress-free! We love being able to help people spend quality time with their families, since we are such a family-centric hotel. Our staff is basically one big family! Thank you for your kind words, and hope to see you again soon!

Caroline P
Quality Control Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

this is our go to hotel for our just forget the big city! here it all about RELAX!
WE COME A LOT short drive from charlotte there pool is like o YA to me and wife
we wanted some bacon at the breakfast but was told only on Saturday
the staff here are truly very happy and enjoy there jobs

Room Tip: this is a nice place to do a park and cruise
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ROBERT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The staff was unfailingly friendly and helpful, and the hotel was conveniently located for our needs. We did have a few relatively minor issues:
a) the AC was either full-throttle (cooling and noise) or off and is situated on the wall next to one side of the bed,which made for a not-so-restful night, and
b) our room had a defective bathroom door knob that would not close (we realized it too late after checking in to report it and then were preparing to go out), and
c) although the cleaning crew apparently forgot us the first day, the front desk personnel were extremely apologetic, kind and helpful in getting us what we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mendoza_byrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was easy to find and very accommodating as our reservations ended up being for the following night but they were great working with us and giving us a good rate for the night we arrived. Friendly staff and nice accommodations. Breakfast was good, it was busy when we were there. The location was easy off and easy on to the highway and convenient to Charleston. Parking was no problem.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The hotel is great! Friendly staff, hot breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. Location a bit odd but OK just awkward to get to. But I would stay there again without question. So why the four stars, my husband and I were Irma evacuees, we are senior and members of the Choice Hotels reward/club, At no time were we asked any of the above so we could get a "discount' without having to ask. We did not ask as we got there at three in the morning, exhausted from a 12 hour trip and it definitely slipped our minds as all we wanted was a shower and a bed. The staff should have seen our Naples, Florida address and as the very least ask. Petty perhaps but it would have been an appreciated courtesy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lovereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews