We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Rooms!”
Review of The Restoration

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Restoration
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 February 2012

After a little difficulty finding this hotel, the outside sign is very small, we were very pleased to be there. From the outside, the hotel doesn't look like much, but once inside, it is beautiful. The rooms are amazing, huge, well designed. The full kitchen is well stocked, stainless steel appliances, everything you could possibly need. The separate bedroom is cozy and comfortable The staff was friendly and helpful. I loved every minute we were there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DesiScituateMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
There are newer reviews for The Restoration
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

861 - 865 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

My wife and I couldn't be more impressed...beautiful rooms, great staff, wonderful location and all the amenities of a luxury condo. Restoration on King simply is one of the best hotels we've stayed at in the U.S.
....I could go on and on but here's a little story about the staff...we stayed for 5 days and when we left we traveled on to Asheville, N.C. and from there to Cincinnati,Ohio....and finally home to Michigan. We we got home I realized that I left a favorite shirt at Restoration on King. I called them and within 3 days the shirt and two other articles of clothing I left appeared at my door. No charge!!! Fantastic place...loved every minute we stayed there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tyronepowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

All the pictures online are exactly what you get however as previously mentioned the walls are paper thin ... Like it is ridiculous ... The hotel is super luxerious but when you hear ever word of the conversation of the person on the floor above you this is problematic ... Especially given the price. Needless to say not a good nights sleep. Our room lacked a full length mirror which was a bit annoying.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank girlwithcurlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I loved this place. Went for a girls' weekend. It was very clean, had a great location, and was gorgeously decorated. It was SO nice to have 2 bedrooms and 2 baths for the 3 of us. We loved lounging in the den, just talking and catching up and having the space to do so was wonderful. Great idea for a hotel to have apartment-like spaces. The concierge was great, free Wifi, comfy beds, and free breakfast every morning. I deducted one star because the one drawback is that soundproofing is horrible. We could hear people, talking, phones ringing, people walking, etc. Normally this would bother me greatly, but I just discovered a white noise app that is a life-saver when traveling, so it didn't really affect me. But they definitely need to do something to improve upon this- at times it sounded like people were IN the apartment with us, it was so loud. Other than that, a completely wonderful stay and if I return to Charleston again, I will be staying here- with my white noise app!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Simply put - we loved this place! It easy to miss from the street but when you find it, it's a little gem. The rooms (apartments) are big, the hallways inside the room are long, the kitchen is top of the line, the linens are comfy and the bathrooms are modern. It has a loft feel, exposed brick and silver duct work -- all very cool. The staff is friendly. They don't have room service but bring a complimentary breakfast in the cutest big basket each morning. In the evening they have wine and cheese and at night offer cookies and milk. Just nice touches to make you feel welcome. The only negative was the carpeting in the bedroom was badly stained and needs to be replaced! Big thank you to Virgina and Giovanna for all your help and attention. We'll definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Came4theweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 61 in Charleston
2,878 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 61 in Charleston
3,214 reviews
Market Pavilion Hotel
#7 of 61 in Charleston
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#5 of 61 in Charleston
2,066 reviews
The Spectator Hotel
#6 of 61 in Charleston
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Restoration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Restoration

Address: 75 Wentworth St, Charleston, SC 29401-1427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Charleston
#2 Family Hotel in Charleston
#2 Spa Hotel in Charleston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#8 Luxury Hotel in Charleston
#10 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: RM1,323 - RM3,201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Restoration 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Opened & Re-Created The Restoration welcomes you to be our guest at our newly expanded location on Charleston's iconic King Street. From food and drinks to culture and boutique shopping, we have recreated history for your enjoyment. Come get inspired and experience what the New South is all about firsthand. See below for more details. A world class hotel isn't just a place to get a good night's rest (or a refreshing afternoon tipple,) it's a meeting ground, a place where unexpected elements come together to delight, inspire and entertain. Uniting classic elegance with a natural and easy going Southern touch, The Restoration translates its hometown's vibrant local history and culture into a casually chic, luxurious hospitality experience. It's relaxed and refined and just a little bit left of center-a world where high meets low meets Low Country. The Restoration is all about community. From locals to international travelers, we provide an immersive, beautifully designed environment for guests to connect and relax. It is this civic-minded, progressive mindset that powers the Restoration brand- from our jewel box inspired spa and farm to table restaurant, to the motorcycles we custom design for guests to ride away on. This is classic Southern Hospitality, modernized with a few twists and expanded to meet and exceed the highest standards of today's luxury traveler. We welcome you to experience The Restoration first hand to see what the New South is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Restoration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Restoration On King Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing