We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff and Services at the Amathyst Spa were Outstanding get a facial with LeShae!”
Review of The Restoration

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Restoration
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I got a facial, and LeShae was the person giving me the facial. She was absolutely Phenomenal! Everyone should go see her! I am 7.5 months pregnant and during my facial with LeShae that was the most pampered and relaxed ive felt my entire pregnancy. I was radiant after and it wasnt just from her excellent work giving me the facial, she is also very kind and makes sure you are very comfortable and has really kind warm energy. It was such an enjoyable experience, I cant recommend her enough!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jaimystoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPScarlata, Manager at The Restoration, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about our Amethyst Spa! I'm glad you had such an enjoyable experience and we welcome you back to not only enjoy the spa but to also take advantage of the many amenities that the Restoration has to offer including our restaurant, The Watch Rooftop, our coffee shop, The Rise, and our retail store, The Port Merchantile.

Regards,

Emre P. Scarlata
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

The hotel is unique and very comfortable. It's in a great part of Charleston and accessible to everything. The picnic basket breakfasts are adorable and perfect for being lazy in bed with breakfast as they deliver right to your door. The Amethyst Spa was a real treat especially with LaShea as my therapist. She is an amazing massage therapist, esthetician and a sweet beautiful person. A definite must to schedule with her!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preezie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPScarlata, Manager at The Restoration, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at The Restoration. We're thrilled that you enjoyed everything and were able to take advantage of a treatment at our Amethyst Spa! We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Regards,

Emre P. Scarlata
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Rooms are large and handsome with high ceilings and plenty of daylight. Bed and bedding perfect for us. Service, especially concierge Devin, couldn't be better: got us reservations our first evening at one of Charleston's top restaurants and arranged for an outstanding city tour the next day. We left it up to him and he delivered. Enjoyed a late supper at the rooftop restaurant and bar -- a limited menu but well-executed.

A quibble: We were placed into an accessible king room. Ordinarily not a problem, but because the bathroom must be enlarged to accommodate wheel-chairs, they seemed to lack room in the sitting area for a second arm chair. Not ideal if one person in a couple can sit in the comfy chair, and the other has to sit on the bed, or in a hard-seated table chair.

Room Tip: Consider carefully whether to accept an accessible room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPScarlata, Manager at The Restoration, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and found our service to be outstanding. I appreciate the feedback on your room and will look into some options. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Charleston!

Regards,

Emre P. Scarlata
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Had drinks on the 7th floor of this hotel. Great bar with nice wine list with a selection of 6 red and 6 white by the glass. Also great G&T s. The view is very nice and you can overlook a big part of the city.

The live music could have been better. Actually it was kind of embarrassing for the young gentleman with guitar

Nice place to finish with drinks after shopping.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Storm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPScarlata, Manager at The Restoration, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent visit to our rooftop restaurant, The Watch! Sorry that you didn't enjoy the live entertainment which occurs every Tuesday, however please know that talent changes weekly. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Emre P. Scarlata
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were here for a night and we really enjoyed the perks of the hotel more than the room itself. We just felt like the cost to stay at the hotel was very expensive. We have stayed at other hotels in Charleston, which offered a lot of what this hotel offered but less expensive. It's still a 5 star, here's why ...
There is a super cute courtyard, complimentary wine and cheese in the evening, great view of the sunset from the rooftop, breakfast delivered in a basket at your door in the morning, rooftop pool ( mostly for sitting in, it's not very big at all), and great coffee in the coffee shop.
The room was nice and spacious. However, the freezer made a really loud obnoxious sound as soon as we walked in the room. We called maintenance they promptly came to fix it. Inconvenient still since we just started to relax. If it was less expensive we would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank jesslynch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPScarlata, Manager at The Restoration, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay. I'm glad that you were able to take full advantage of our many amenities including our rooftop restaurant, The Watch. I do hope you'll return to stay with us in the near future!

Regards,
Emre P. Scarlata
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 61 in Charleston
2,951 reviews
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 61 in Charleston
3,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Market Pavilion Hotel
#7 of 61 in Charleston
1,475 reviews
King Charles Inn
#18 of 61 in Charleston
2,879 reviews
The Spectator Hotel
#5 of 61 in Charleston
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Restoration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Restoration

Address: 75 Wentworth St, Charleston, SC 29401-1427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Charleston
#2 Family Hotel in Charleston
#2 Spa Hotel in Charleston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#8 Luxury Hotel in Charleston
#10 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: RM1,127 - RM3,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Restoration 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Opened & Re-Created The Restoration welcomes you to be our guest at our newly expanded location on Charleston's iconic King Street. From food and drinks to culture and boutique shopping, we have recreated history for your enjoyment. Come get inspired and experience what the New South is all about firsthand. See below for more details. A world class hotel isn't just a place to get a good night's rest (or a refreshing afternoon tipple,) it's a meeting ground, a place where unexpected elements come together to delight, inspire and entertain. Uniting classic elegance with a natural and easy going Southern touch, The Restoration translates its hometown's vibrant local history and culture into a casually chic, luxurious hospitality experience. It's relaxed and refined and just a little bit left of center-a world where high meets low meets Low Country. The Restoration is all about community. From locals to international travelers, we provide an immersive, beautifully designed environment for guests to connect and relax. It is this civic-minded, progressive mindset that powers the Restoration brand- from our jewel box inspired spa and farm to table restaurant, to the motorcycles we custom design for guests to ride away on. This is classic Southern Hospitality, modernized with a few twists and expanded to meet and exceed the highest standards of today's luxury traveler. We welcome you to experience The Restoration first hand to see what the New South is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Restoration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Restoration On King Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing