We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$209
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Planters Inn(Charleston)
US$249
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
963
109
38
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
109
38
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic basketfull kitchenbreakfast basketking streetwine and cheeseeach morningboutique hotelexposed brickcookiesstudio suitewasher and dryerrooftop restaurantthe general managerbreakfast deliveredliving areaseparate bedroomhardwood floors
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The hotel is unique and very comfortable. It's in a great part of Charleston and accessible to everything. The picnic basket breakfasts are adorable and perfect for being lazy in bed with breakfast as they deliver right to your door. The Amethyst Spa was a real treat especially with LaShea as my therapist. She is an amazing massage therapist, esthetician and a sweet beautiful person. A definite must to schedule with her!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preezie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPScarlata, Manager at The Restoration, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at The Restoration. We're thrilled that you enjoyed everything and were able to take advantage of a treatment at our Amethyst Spa! We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Regards,

Emre P. Scarlata
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Rooms are large and handsome with high ceilings and plenty of daylight. Bed and bedding perfect for us. Service, especially concierge Devin, couldn't be better: got us reservations our first evening at one of Charleston's top restaurants and arranged for an outstanding city tour the next day. We left it up to him and he delivered. Enjoyed a late supper at the rooftop restaurant and bar -- a limited menu but well-executed.

A quibble: We were placed into an accessible king room. Ordinarily not a problem, but because the bathroom must be enlarged to accommodate wheel-chairs, they seemed to lack room in the sitting area for a second arm chair. Not ideal if one person in a couple can sit in the comfy chair, and the other has to sit on the bed, or in a hard-seated table chair.

Room Tip: Consider carefully whether to accept an accessible room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPScarlata, Manager at The Restoration, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and found our service to be outstanding. I appreciate the feedback on your room and will look into some options. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Charleston!

Regards,

Emre P. Scarlata
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Had drinks on the 7th floor of this hotel. Great bar with nice wine list with a selection of 6 red and 6 white by the glass. Also great G&T s. The view is very nice and you can overlook a big part of the city.

The live music could have been better. Actually it was kind of embarrassing for the young gentleman with guitar

Nice place to finish with drinks after shopping.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Storm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPScarlata, Manager at The Restoration, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent visit to our rooftop restaurant, The Watch! Sorry that you didn't enjoy the live entertainment which occurs every Tuesday, however please know that talent changes weekly. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Emre P. Scarlata
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were here for a night and we really enjoyed the perks of the hotel more than the room itself. We just felt like the cost to stay at the hotel was very expensive. We have stayed at other hotels in Charleston, which offered a lot of what this hotel offered but less expensive. It's still a 5 star, here's why ...
There is a super cute courtyard, complimentary wine and cheese in the evening, great view of the sunset from the rooftop, breakfast delivered in a basket at your door in the morning, rooftop pool ( mostly for sitting in, it's not very big at all), and great coffee in the coffee shop.
The room was nice and spacious. However, the freezer made a really loud obnoxious sound as soon as we walked in the room. We called maintenance they promptly came to fix it. Inconvenient still since we just started to relax. If it was less expensive we would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank jesslynch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPScarlata, Manager at The Restoration, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay. I'm glad that you were able to take full advantage of our many amenities including our rooftop restaurant, The Watch. I do hope you'll return to stay with us in the near future!

Regards,
Emre P. Scarlata
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Great location. Great staff. Incredible room. This hotel is top notch. From the friendly and attentive staff to the beautifully decorated rooms and common areas - this property is one of the best I have experienced in my travels around the world. Suggest for couples and adults. It is an oasis of calm from the bustling shopping district. Walking distance to some of the best restaurants in Charleston.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPScarlata, Manager at The Restoration, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful comments about your stay at The Restoration. We're thrilled to learn that you found us to be top notch! Hopefully you can return soon to repeat the experience!

Regards,

Emre P. Scarlata
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews