We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
488
194
62
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
194
62
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isle of palms quiet location clean hotel complimentary breakfast easy access the breakfast area would stay here again great place to stay south carolina nice stay close to downtown fresh fruit front desk staff each morning daniels shuttle inns
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Very Limited parking, noisy AC sounds like dice in a yahtzee cup, broken bathroom door would not close, Sat TV goes out often. Front desk says it doesn't work when it is raining. Lol

Great staff and breakfast. Overall ok

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rwl1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Hi,

Thanks for taking your time to review our hotel.
First of all, we are so sorry to hear that our hotel failed to live up to your expectations during your recent visit to Charleston - whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome, we do appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to identify and address the issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management an to make necessary improvements.
We strive to provide the very best of both quality of your stay as well as customer service for our guests and the issues you have experienced during your stay with us are unacceptable to our standards.
We will make sure the problems are addressed as soon as possible with the appropriate parties.
We hope you had a wonderful time visiting Charleston and apologize again for your disappointing experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The shower was broke in our room. We complained 3 times before it was fixed. We had to go to dinner without a shower after a day at the beach. However, Pamela, the shuttle drive is awesome! She was very knowledgeable about the area and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Hi June!

Thanks for taking your time to review our hotel.
First of all, we are so sorry to hear that our hotel failed to live up to your expectations during your recent visit to Charleston - whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome, we do appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to identify and address the issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management and to make necessary adjustments.
We strive to provide the very best of both quality of your stay as well as customer service for our guests and the issues you have experienced during your stay with us are unacceptable to our standards.
We will make sure the problems are addressed as soon as possible with the appropriate parties.
We hope you had a wonderful time visiting Charleston and apologize again for your disappointing experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We Booked the room through Booking.com but the hotel had not received the info so no room was reserved. The staff could not have been more helpful. The room was nice and clean, and a hot breakfast made it perfect. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi Anita!

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
First we are so sorry to hear about the mix-up with reservation through Booking.com but happy to know that we were still able to accommodate you guys in timely manner!
We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal staff we have here with us whom we take a lot of pride in as well as our delicious and hot complimentary breakfast in the morning!
Thanks for choosing us and we will certainly be looking forward to having you back here with us again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

The hotel appears new and is well kept. The staff were very gracious, and it was a pleasant stay. It is located in a quiet area on Daniel Island, several miles from the high traffic areas. There is little to no food nearby which made it a little unhandy with children.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi Deb!

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal staff we have here with us whom we take a lot of pride in as well as our peaceful location a little away from all the hustle and bustle!
Thanks for choosing us and we will certainly be looking forward to having you back here with us again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

The room was clean, the roll in shower seat has 4 legs, the breakfast is good, the staff is friendly and helpful, easy to access from I-526. The carts are well built and roll easily. The coffee is good.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mhorton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Hi!

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal staff we have here with us whom we take a lot of pride in as well as our delicious complimentary breakfast in the morning!
Thanks for choosing us and we will certainly be looking forward to having you back here with us again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews