We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Bliss!”
Review of Eli's Table

Eli's Table
Reserve with OpenTable
Eli's Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 938 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Queen Street
Description: Eli's Table features a new menu offering bold, worldly flavors while using fresh and local ingredients. Named after the owner of Charleston Hospitality Group's son Eli, the restaurant is sentimental for many reasons. Guests are treated with a new way to savor their favorite classics. Tantalize your taste buds and join us at Eli's Table tonight. Menu is subject to change without notice. Happy Hour M-F 4-6pm
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We were having a girl's weekend in Charleston, and walked in for an afternoon cocktail. Steve, the bartender was awesome, a taste of champagne and a list of restaurants to try near by; wonderful! The next morning we decided to try Eli's for breakfast and I was really pleased with our waiter, Chris, our food (delicious!) and the back porch area. What a great find! It made our weekend very special, they could not have been more gracious. It's on the list when we return!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TacoSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam M, Owner at Eli's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks for the Review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 2,289 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Service, atmosphere, and good food. We all expect it, and you get it at Eli's Table. Their breakfast menu cannot be beat, and the quality and presentation is on spot. Coffee is perfect. Fresh squeezed orange juice. And do not fail to try the sweet potato pancakes. Buy a half as an appetizer and split it with someone. Topped with crumbled pralines, powdered sugar, cinnamon butter, and syrup - OMG what a taste treat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam M, Owner at Eli's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks Paul!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We went during restaurant week. Not only was the good amazing. The service was excellent. Truly a hidden gem nestled in downtown Charleston.

Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam M, Owner at Eli's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you, Ashley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had lunch here on a weekday. I was surprised that we were seated near the restroom even though we had reservations; the table location was off-putting as I had no option but to stare at the kitchen door and people going in and out of the bathroom while dining. Our food was good, with the she-crab soup being the best part of the meal. I wish I had gotten the fried green tomatoes because I saw them delivered to another table after I had already ordered, and they looked amazing. It seemed to me that the wait staff catered to the larger groups instead of our table of two. I had to wait at times for refills. We walked by this restaurant later the same day, and there was live jazz music. I would return for dinner and hope for a table with a better view and a more enthusiastic server.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clairehs1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam M, Owner at Eli's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your review clairehs1974. Please come again soon, we will make sure to place you at a different table during your dinner with us. We look forward to having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Brunch was great! We enjoyed the shrimp with grit cake benedict served with seasoned potato wedges, and the sweet potato pancakes were also delicious!

Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam M, Owner at Eli's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review Emily C! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. Please come see us again soon, we'd love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eli's Table also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eli's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing