We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eggs Benedict!”
Review of Eli's Table

Eli's Table
Reserve with OpenTable
Eli's Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 984 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Queen Street
Description: Eli's Table features a new menu offering bold, worldly flavors while using fresh and local ingredients. Named after the owner of Charleston Hospitality Group's son Eli, the restaurant is sentimental for many reasons. Guests are treated with a new way to savor their favorite classics. Tantalize your taste buds and join us at Eli's Table tonight. Menu is subject to change without notice. Happy Hour M-F 4-6pm
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We came for breakfast on Easter.

They have several eggs Benedict dishes. We ordered the low country Bennie with fried oysters, the steak tenderloin Bennie, the shrimp and grit cake Bennie and a standard eggs and bacon dish.

All of the food was very good. The coffee is fresh ground. We left full and happy. Our waiter was not very good and the service didn't match the food. If he had done a better job, I'd have given them 5 stars. I won't bore you with his slip ups, but there were many.

The food is good. It's worth a visit for breakfast.

Thank BudNLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam M, Owner at Eli's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you very much for joining our table this Easter Bud and Lily. I am glad y'all enjoyed your meals but a bit discouraged that your server left much to be desired. Would you mind emailing me at timmijo@charlestonhospitalitygroup.com (referencing Eli's and Trip Advisor) so we can discuss your visit in more depth? Thank you so kindly in advance for your time and candor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 2,562 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

We were at this restaurant on Easter Sunday for lunch. The GM, Tammy was nice enough to work us in. We do not agree often with the Huffington Post, but the Grilled Cheese Sandwich is one of the best, Don't miss the Tomato Bisque Soup, Gumbo and Fried Green Tomatoes. All were EXCELLENT.

Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam M, Owner at Eli's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much Frank for the kind review. It was our please to have you on Easter. Please join our table again, it will be a delight to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We went to Eli's yesterday and had a fabulous meal! We split the Grilled Cheese sandwich and the friend green tomato...both were excellent! Michael was a great host and made our meal that much more special as he squeezed us in! He was so nice to deal with! Highly recommend this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam M, Owner at Eli's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you very much Kathy for the wonderful review. We are renowned for that Tuscan Grilled Cheese. Huffington Post called it the best Grilled Cheese in America, we would have to agree...however we may be a bit biased. Come join our table again, it will be a pleasure to have you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Impromptu visit for dinner. The hostess was very pleasant and accommodated us without a reservation. Unfortunately, we felt the food was not as good as anticipated. I had a kale salad which was underwhelming and my shrimp and grits, although tasty, was by far more grits than shrimp. Overall, for the price, we expected much more.

Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam M, Owner at Eli's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Happy Monday Pamela, I am terribly sorry that you were underwhelmed with your meal at Eli's. We strive for 100% satisfaction and I feel as though we missed the mark here. Would you mind emailing me at timmijo@charlestonhospitalitygroup.com so we can discuss your visit in more depth? Thank you in advance for your time and candor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Thanks Michael for a great experience on a very busy day! The grilled cheese is fantastic! Great staff and service.

Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam M, Owner at Eli's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so kindly Barbra for the wonderful review. We look forward to having you join our table again. Hope you are having a beautiful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eli's Table also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eli's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing