We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Swig & Swine

Swig & Swine
Ranked #9 of 938 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I had the BBQ pork and tried all the sauces on it, my favorite wS the sauce with jalapeño peppers and the vinegar sauce. The stew was different from the stew I typically eat, but it was full of brisket and really good. My husband had the Pork Belly and Sausage meat plate, his favorite was the Pork Belly. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that likes BBQ.

Thank 724suep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel_Pow, Public Relations Manager at Swig & Swine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

This review made us hungry! We like to experiment with different sauces here at Swig & Swine, we think it makes every experience unique! We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

First time here. Wait person was very pleasant and patient. Did a good job of checking on us during our meal. Pulled pork, was great with a nice bark. Pork belly was awesome. Brunswick stew and beans were unusual but good. Good portions at a reasonable price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Uninformed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel_Pow, Public Relations Manager at Swig & Swine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for joining us at Swig & Swine. It's always nice to hear from our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

This place never disappoints. I try BBQ place almost everywhere we go on vacation. This one is, by far, the best in the southeast. Chef Anthony has a good thing going crafting whole hog BBQ and delicious side (the corn pudding is my top pick). My wife loves the smoked wings a long with the mac and cheese. Do yourself a favor and visit this place!

Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel_Pow, Public Relations Manager at Swig & Swine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review! Our pitmaster Anthony has been doing this for years; it's his passion! We hope to have you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Being from Texas, we love BBQ and we think we're pretty good judges as well. This place was awesome. Friendly and fast service (thanks, Bill!) delicious meats and sides! My fav was the brisket and mac n cheese. A good trip away from hustle and bustle of king street, and well worth it!

Thank Taly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel_Pow, Public Relations Manager at Swig & Swine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We love that you had a wonderful experience with us here at Swig & Swine! Our pitmaster Anthony has been doing this for years; it's his passion! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

If your looking for great BBQ with a family friendly atmosphere then look no further than Swig & Swine. On top of that it's got a great Bar area to boot.
My suggestion would be the Brisket and Pimento Cheese sandwich on Jalapeno cheddar bread. The best damn sandwich you can put in your mouth PERIOD.

Thank ShaneNStacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel_Pow, Public Relations Manager at Swig & Swine, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here at Swig & Swine! We agree about the Brisket and Pimento Cheese sandwich- it's one of our favorites as well! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swig & Swine also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Swig & Swine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing