We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood”
Review of Pearlz Oyster Bar

Pearlz Oyster Bar
Ranked #31 of 938 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: The Original, Eclectic Little Oyster BarPearlz Oyster Bar is committed to serving only the best seafood South Carolina has to offer. Our Seafood Menu features an assorted mix of raw shellfish, local seafood, Lowcountry recipes, and regional favorites. Our raw bar offers a variety of oysters and fresh seasonal shellfish. We're also a part of the Sustainable Seafood Initiative, so eating at Pearlz is good for both the palate and the planet.A full-service bar serving the coldest beers and unique, refreshing cocktails, Pearlz has become a favorite happy hour meeting spot for both locals and visitors alike.Patrons looking for a nightcap and a bite to eat can order from our late night menu, which features several of Pearlz' signature dishes.
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Pearlz is a rustic restaurant that kind of blends into the Charleston area. Ruff interior kind of looks like not a lot was spent on the remodel. However we found the staff very friendly and fast. I had the fried shrimp and my wife went for the fried shrimp and oyster plate. A few drinks and oyster rockefeller got things going and had a very nice dinner. On our list for another visit in the future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bilbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Pearlz Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

THank you for choosing Pearlz! We are glad you enjoyed the food & service while dining with us. We hope to serve you again soon!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 1,886 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

good brunch seafood and the pasta was great
mussels shrimp and oysters ~ even pop~eye would give up spinish

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Funadventures2do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Pearlz Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for choosing Pearlz, we are glad you enjoyed the brunch & seafood while dining with us. We can't wait to serve you again soon!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
132
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

My friend and I did oyster happy hour! So fun to sit in front of the guys shucking oysters. Waitress was very knowledgeable and helped us pick out our oysters.
Great spot to stop while shopping

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Pearlz Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for choosing Pearlz, we are glad you enjoyed the happy hour, service & oysters! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The food in Pearlz is wonderful...we enjoyed the seafood gumbo and the shrimp and grits as well as the oysters. The gumbo and the shrimp and grits were absolutely delicious. The service is fast and friendly. Also, my wife had the crab cakes and loved them..some of the best she's ever eaten.Cannot say enough good things about Pearlz.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stgr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Pearlz Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for choosing Pearlz, we are glad you enjoyed the seafood gumbo, shrimp & grits, & oysters. We hope to serve you again soon!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This was my favorite meal of my recent trip to Charleston. We were greeted warmly and opted to sit outside after strolling around the Battery. Our server, Zachary, was fantastic. When we went in and out for restroom visits, an employee always opened the door for us. The happy hour specials were the best we encountered on the trip: generous-sized Cosmos for $5, for example, and a great price on tasty fried oysters. The snapper with julienne vegetables in a sweet sauce was absolutely delicious. I liked it so much I wanted to go back and that is saying something, considering all that Charleston has to offer. Excellent all around!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clairehs1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Pearlz Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for choosing Pearlz, we are glad you enjoyed the service & hospitality, happy hour specials, & food. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pearlz Oyster Bar also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pearlz Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing