We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Clemson(Clemson)
US$139
US$118
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Abernathy(Clemson)
US$149
US$139
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tillman(Clemson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
51
38
17
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
38
17
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleangraduation celebrationdecent free breakfastoutdated hotelother hotelsboth morningsfootball gameprice pointthe breakfast areawould stay here againking suitenice sizecleaning staffmy soncookiesin town
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Inn because we had moved out of our house and we're moving into a new house the next day. In the chaos and stress, we forgot my wife's laptop. Melitha found it and Dorothy called us immediately. Such integrity! It is all too rate these days. That is the kind of comfort we really appreciate!
George and Suzanne

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Comfortinclemson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfort76, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words George & Suzanne about your visit here with us at the Comfort Inn, Clemson, S.C. (Clemson University Area). We hope that your experience will allow us to accommodate you if your travels should ever bring you back to our "Clemson" area. Again, thank you very much for the kind words. "Your Home Away From Home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Convenient access to the campus and downtown Clemson.
Nice, safe, clean room. Good breakfasts. Walkable even though located on a highway.
We drove mostly, but could walk to nearby restaurants and even campus if you're up for the 20 minute good exercise.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drewsetser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfort76, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words Drewsetser about your visit here with us at the Comfort Inn, Clemson, S.C. (Clemson University Area). We hope that your experience will allow us to accommodate you if your travels should ever bring you back to our "Clemson" area. Again, thank you very much for the kind words. "Your Home Away From Home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

people here are very nice and helpful. they knew how to give directions to local places and could help with any problems. hotel was clean and comfortable. Melitha kept our room spotless. would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchapman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfort76, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words J.Chapman about your visit here with us at the Comfort Inn, Clemson, S.C. (Clemson University Area). We hope that your experience will allow us to accommodate you if your travels should ever bring you back to our "Clemson" area. Again, thank you very much for the kind words. "Your Home Away From Home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This hotel gets nicer every time I stay. The price did go up about $40 a night but they said that they look at what is going on in the area and the prices of other hotels. There was a baseball regional tournament going on so there were LOADS of young teenage guys there. They were all very nice and left for most of the day. The breakfast area stayed pretty crowded with them but overall it was fine. Prices tend to fluctuate and skyrocket especially around graduation, gamedays, etc. Will stay again as long as my daughter is in school.

Room Tip: Love the ground floor. Close to parking area and convenient for unpacking.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittyj57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfort76, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time Kitty to review our property online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon back in the (Clemson University Area).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived at noon and had not slept due to a cancelled flight and unexpected drive. Dawn at the front desk was wonderfully hospitable. She got us an immediate check in. We thought the room was great! Very clean, AC was crisp and cold. Slept so well, comfortable beds! Highly recommended for affordable accommodation at Clemson!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank JILL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfort76, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words Jill about your visit here with us at the Comfort Inn, Clemson, S.C. (Clemson University Area). We hope that your experience will allow us to accommodate you if your travels should ever bring you back to our "Clemson" area. Again, thank you very much for the kind words. "Your Home Away From Home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews