We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel with Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Clemson
Reviewed 10 July 2017

A work-related class brought me to this area for 3 days. The property was clean, well-kept, and seemed safe. The room was OUTSTANDING! The room was divided into two areas; common or day part and bedroom. The common area was spacious and comfortable as was the bedroom and bathroom area. The bed was comfortable and smelled fresh and the bathroom was spotlessly clean. After a long day of class, coming back to relax and rest was easily accomplished at this hotel. The top (4th) floor was quiet and peaceful. Although the rate was covered by my employer, I found it to be a bargain for the quality of accommodations. The breakfast was of the continental type and fine to hold one until proper vittles could be had for lunch. The coffee was ok but it was available 24 hrs. so I'm calling it a fair trade. The amenities were clean, inviting, and satisfying. I have to call out the excellent service of the staff. They were all more than willing to ensure I was comfortable and satisfied. Specifically, I have to commend Ty; the afternoon until 10 front desk person. Always smiling, happy to recommend good places to dine, and genuinely concerned about the quality and comfort of my stay. Good help, they say, is hard to find. Well, this hotel found great help when they hired this young man. He truly is a great representative for your business. I can recommend this hotel as a very nice place to stay and will stay here again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: Top floor was blissfully quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Woody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfort76, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words Woody P about your visit here with us at the Comfort Inn, Clemson, S.C. (Clemson University Area). We hope that your experience will allow us to accommodate you if your travels should ever bring you back to our "Clemson" area. Again, thank you very much for the kind words. "Your Home Away From Home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Inn because we had moved out of our house and we're moving into a new house the next day. In the chaos and stress, we forgot my wife's laptop. Melitha found it and Dorothy called us immediately. Such integrity! It is all too rate these days. That is the kind of comfort we really appreciate!
George and Suzanne

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Comfortinclemson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfort76, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words George & Suzanne about your visit here with us at the Comfort Inn, Clemson, S.C. (Clemson University Area). We hope that your experience will allow us to accommodate you if your travels should ever bring you back to our "Clemson" area. Again, thank you very much for the kind words. "Your Home Away From Home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Convenient access to the campus and downtown Clemson.
Nice, safe, clean room. Good breakfasts. Walkable even though located on a highway.
We drove mostly, but could walk to nearby restaurants and even campus if you're up for the 20 minute good exercise.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drewsetser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfort76, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words Drewsetser about your visit here with us at the Comfort Inn, Clemson, S.C. (Clemson University Area). We hope that your experience will allow us to accommodate you if your travels should ever bring you back to our "Clemson" area. Again, thank you very much for the kind words. "Your Home Away From Home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

people here are very nice and helpful. they knew how to give directions to local places and could help with any problems. hotel was clean and comfortable. Melitha kept our room spotless. would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchapman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfort76, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words J.Chapman about your visit here with us at the Comfort Inn, Clemson, S.C. (Clemson University Area). We hope that your experience will allow us to accommodate you if your travels should ever bring you back to our "Clemson" area. Again, thank you very much for the kind words. "Your Home Away From Home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This hotel gets nicer every time I stay. The price did go up about $40 a night but they said that they look at what is going on in the area and the prices of other hotels. There was a baseball regional tournament going on so there were LOADS of young teenage guys there. They were all very nice and left for most of the day. The breakfast area stayed pretty crowded with them but overall it was fine. Prices tend to fluctuate and skyrocket especially around graduation, gamedays, etc. Will stay again as long as my daughter is in school.

Room Tip: Love the ground floor. Close to parking area and convenient for unpacking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittyj57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfort76, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time Kitty to review our property online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon back in the (Clemson University Area).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clemson hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Conference Center
0.1 km away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#6 of 11 in Clemson
153 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
0.7 km away
Days Inn Clemson
Days Inn Clemson
#11 of 11 in Clemson
244 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Clemson
Courtyard Clemson
#4 of 11 in Clemson
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Clemson University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Clemson University Area

Address: 1305 Tiger Blvd, Us 123 & 76, Clemson, SC 29631-1118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Clemson
Price Range: RM346 - RM831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Clemson University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, (Clemson University) S.C. is conveniently located at the intersection of US 76 & US 123. So traveling in and out of the area is simple! Come relax in our stylish lobby and listen to our contemporary sounds. We want to make your next stay with us a memorable experience. We have got it all right here waiting for you! We are ready to provide you with real genuine service that recognizes your real world needs. Our hotel features: Complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast Bar, Outdoor Seasonal Pool, In-room microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & iron board, guest laundry, same day dry cleaning services, on-site business & state-of-the-art fitness center, complimentary wireless/wired high speed Internet access, all rooms features 32" HD/LCD Flat-Screen Television, 100% non-smoking hotel, over 1,482 sq. ft of meeting room space with on-site catering options available. Contact the sales office for more information. We also have Bus Parking!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Clemson University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Clemson
Comfort Inn Clemson
Clemson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing