We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$118
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Columbia Marriott(Columbia)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
US$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
112
86
27
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
86
27
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanoff the highwayyogurtcomfortable hotelpet feeother guestsnice poolnice breakfastup to datelate at nightwould stay againfree breakfastthree nightseasy accesswater pressureone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Clean, comfortable and friendly. The room was clean and quiet, with a very comfortable bed. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the area kept clean and neat. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a room to the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so very much for the kind compliments-Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

paid $44 extra dollars to stay at marriot because I really needed sleep. staff would not allow us to sleep. they knocked on door 3 times between 9:38 and 11:03. additionally
they called on phone and hung up during same time. their excuse they wanted to work on room. I paid to sleep. won't stay in this location again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missysunderla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018



Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the housekeeping staff from knoking on doors from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Columbia.


Sincerely,
Wendy Socias-Rose
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
wrose@high-risehotels.com
803 760 1700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Very friendly staff member right out of the box. Clean hotel and clean room, very comfortable. Located right off the interstate, very easy access. Nice free breakfast. I would recommend this hotel for anyone including families.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEBlaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks for the kind compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

On deputation from my firm, stayed here for a week alone.. service and staff were real awesome. My whole job made easy by this beautiful hotel. Staff were really friendly and helpful to get to know the surroundings. I recommend this place for all..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jannetsmithsmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

We appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Let me begin by saying we travel with our two dogs. Every hotel is not as accommodating as Fairfield. We have stayed here in the past and booked at it again because of the awesome service. We are both police officers, and we check in late at night and leave early in the morning so that none of the guests are ever intimidated by our very large but very friendly dogs. The staff greeted us and our canines with lots of smiles.! The room was clean and check in was a breeze. We would stay there again in a minute! The staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean. We have never stayed for breakfast, but there is always coffee on by 5 AM. Kudos to your staff who make it an enjoyable overnight.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank amyb3517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Than you so much for your compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews