We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel for Business Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I often travel to Columbia on business. I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden in on Farrow Rd., and I have booked another visit.

The Management staff went above and beyond during my stay to make sure I was satisfied. The front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful as well. (I forgot an item that I needed, and I was offered a complimentary replacement).

I particularly enjoyed the heated indoor pool and the hot tub, which was heated to my satisfaction.

I often spend my off hours during business trips responding to client emails that I am unable to respond to when I am in the field during the day. I like the fact that this hotel allows me the option of eating at the hotel so that I don't have to spend extra time going to a restaurant (which results in more leisure time at the hotel).

I typically don't enjoy business travel and feel like I'm trapped in a hotel room. However, I am actually looking forward to my upcoming stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I would highly recommend this hotel to business travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Emi,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). Our team is delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Columbia, thanks to the friendly and helpful staff members, who were effective in assisting you with check in and providing you with a complimentary item you needed. In addition, we are pleased the indoor pool and hot tub were enjoyed during your leisure time, and we are proud the Wi-Fi was efficient and quick, assisting you with answering client emails. Moreover, our team is ecstatic the on-site restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, offered you the convenience of on-site dining and delicious meals. Our esteemed team is proud to have hosted you, and we are delighted you recommend us highly to your fellow travelers, friends, and colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for an even better stay.
Best wishes,
Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 373 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2016

The front desk staff was really pleasant and check in was fast. The room was clean and the entire hotel was updated. We purchased the breakfast which was great and the service was good as well there was a waitress, that was really pleasant. I frequently go to Columbia and this will be my new place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Jay,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC (Northeast). Our team is delighted your stay with us went well, thanks to the friendly and helpful staff members. In addition, we are pleased the rooms were clean and comfortable, and we are even more thrilled you enjoyed the breakfast at the on-site restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar. We hope the remainder of your stay and trip went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.
Best wishes,
Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The hotel was excellent
We used the gym and had breakfast the next morning which was scrumptious. The bedding/ linens and pillows were comfortable as well. The bathroom facilities and toiletries were perfect as well.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 462idrisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). Our team is delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, citing an excellent time at our fitness center and a delicious meal enjoyed at our on-site restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar. In addition, we are very pleased the bed linens and pillows provided you a comfortable rest. Moreover, our esteemed staff is happy the bathroom and toiletries were enjoyed. We hope the remainder of your stay and trip went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm regards,
Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I stay at this hotel frequently on business. Never any complaints. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the staff is truly outstanding. Would highly recommend the hotel to all categories of travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank KA2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the review of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). Our team is pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to the super clean facility and room. In addition, we are very happy we provided you with the best customer care. We are proud you continue to stay with us while on business, and we are extremely thrilled you recommend us highly to your fellow travelers, friends, and colleagues. We hope the remainder of your trip and visit went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Warm regards,
Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I find it a little interesting that this hotel is ranked #1 in Columbia. We stayed while passing through on vacation. It is certainly a nice hotel, but I found it pretty standard in its class. Located in a quiet area, the employees were all very friendly. Lobby was nicely appointed with a large restaurant area. Room was a good size, beds were firm but comfortable. Again, if you have stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn or a close competitor, the room was on the nicer end of standard. Bathroom was a decent size with average counter space and a tub/shower combo. TV worked well with a good selection of channels. AC was a window unit and quiet. Breakfast was not complimentary, but was reasonably priced. Plenty of parking and easy to get to from the interstate.

Room Tip: Front middle of hotel 2nd floor will get you a view of the roof and walls of the front entry buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, citing friendly and helpful staff members, quiet location, and comfortable room with nice, clean beds. In addition, we are happy the facility appeared clean with nice upgrades. Moreover, our team is happy the accommodations in the room were to your expectations and the hotel was convenient for accessing the highway. Further, we are delighted the breakfast was moderately priced, as our on-site restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, offers a fine selection of meals. We hope the remainder of your stay went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future when your travels bring you to Columbia.
Best wishes,
Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
18.6 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
19.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
14.3 km away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#9 of 93 in Columbia
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#10 of 93 in Columbia
447 reviews
15.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast

Address: 8910 Farrow Rd, Columbia, SC 29203-9729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: RM 440 - RM 822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel (Northeast) is located just off I-77 at exit 19 near the Northeast business district and is conveniently situated just 11 miles from downtown Columbia. This Columbia South Carolina hotel was built with features and amenities to ensure you'll truly have a great way with us including complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, meeting space, heated indoor pool with hot tub, and The Great American Grill(R) restaurant. Guests can enjoy staying at The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel, where everything is right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing