We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$129
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The 1425 Inn(Columbia)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveller rating
796
165
46
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
165
46
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelbreakfast staffnext morningwonderful staydefinitely stay here againsouth carolinaindoor poolrooms are cleaneasy accesshome away from homeoff the highwayking bedstaff was friendlyhgifirmnessbrandon
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The front desk staff was really pleasant and check in was fast. The room was clean and the entire hotel was updated. We purchased the breakfast which was great and the service was good as well there was a waitress, that was really pleasant. I frequently go to Columbia and this will be my new place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Jay,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC (Northeast). Our team is delighted your stay with us went well, thanks to the friendly and helpful staff members. In addition, we are pleased the rooms were clean and comfortable, and we are even more thrilled you enjoyed the breakfast at the on-site restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar. We hope the remainder of your stay and trip went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.
Best wishes,
Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The hotel was excellent
We used the gym and had breakfast the next morning which was scrumptious. The bedding/ linens and pillows were comfortable as well. The bathroom facilities and toiletries were perfect as well.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 462idrisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). Our team is delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, citing an excellent time at our fitness center and a delicious meal enjoyed at our on-site restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar. In addition, we are very pleased the bed linens and pillows provided you a comfortable rest. Moreover, our esteemed staff is happy the bathroom and toiletries were enjoyed. We hope the remainder of your stay and trip went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm regards,
Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I stay at this hotel frequently on business. Never any complaints. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the staff is truly outstanding. Would highly recommend the hotel to all categories of travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank KA2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the review of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). Our team is pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to the super clean facility and room. In addition, we are very happy we provided you with the best customer care. We are proud you continue to stay with us while on business, and we are extremely thrilled you recommend us highly to your fellow travelers, friends, and colleagues. We hope the remainder of your trip and visit went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Warm regards,
Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I find it a little interesting that this hotel is ranked #1 in Columbia. We stayed while passing through on vacation. It is certainly a nice hotel, but I found it pretty standard in its class. Located in a quiet area, the employees were all very friendly. Lobby was nicely appointed with a large restaurant area. Room was a good size, beds were firm but comfortable. Again, if you have stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn or a close competitor, the room was on the nicer end of standard. Bathroom was a decent size with average counter space and a tub/shower combo. TV worked well with a good selection of channels. AC was a window unit and quiet. Breakfast was not complimentary, but was reasonably priced. Plenty of parking and easy to get to from the interstate.

Room Tip: Front middle of hotel 2nd floor will get you a view of the roof and walls of the front entry building. Request other areas.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, citing friendly and helpful staff members, quiet location, and comfortable room with nice, clean beds. In addition, we are happy the facility appeared clean with nice upgrades. Moreover, our team is happy the accommodations in the room were to your expectations and the hotel was convenient for accessing the highway. Further, we are delighted the breakfast was moderately priced, as our on-site restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, offers a fine selection of meals. We hope the remainder of your stay went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future when your travels bring you to Columbia.
Best wishes,
Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The best Hilton property I've stayed with so far. The hotel is spotless clean all around and specially the room. Excellent customer service from check-in to check-out. Would stay again at this property again. World class service from the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Gerard,
Thank you for the review of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). Our staff is delighted you were impressed with our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. We are particularly pleased the facility and room was immaculately cleaned and comfortable, and we are ecstatic our front desk staff offered a seamless check-in and out process. We hope you enjoyed the other accommodations, such as the satisfying meals at the on-site restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, or our state-of-the-art fitness center. We hope the rest of your trip went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm regards,
Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews