We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$127
US$118
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$121
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$143
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$129
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
623
231
71
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
231
71
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationconvention centerwithin walking distanceblue marlingervais streetrestaurants and barsstate housevista areaparking lotcolonial life arenahotel is locatedusc campusstaff was friendlygreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastbusiness tripclean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We were here for a wedding in town this weekend. Not only a great location for the wedding venues, you are in the heart of the revitalized historic district. Close to downtown, USC. and the capital. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. Plenty of options around for either a quick bite or truly fine dining. Oh and did I mention the free breakfast and coffee anytime? Of course there is also a Starbucks right across the street.


Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyuki A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Beth S,

Thank you so much for your 5 STAR REVIEW on our property! We do appreciate you taking your time on providing us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our location and staff were accommodating for you during your travels with us. We appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home! We do hope to see you again soon!

"Making you happy, makes us happy!"

Safe Travels,
Oyuki A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Located among good restaurants, near university and art museum. The staff were all very welcoming. Parking and hotel entrance at at the rear. Parking (we found out) is about $10.00 per day. Room was very nice with small frig. Only complaint was that the usually meager breakfast (compared to some other chains) was worse than usual. One morning the ham in hot water was not appealing.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyuki A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Richard R,

Thank you so much for your sincere review on our property! We do appreciate you taking your time on providing us your feedback. We are glad to hear that our location and staff was accommodating during your travels. I do apologize on breakfast standard issues that you had during your stay. All feedback will be in consideration for improvements for future stays and experiences. We do hope that you'd stay with us at our location again when you're in Columbia. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home!

"Making you happy, makes us happy!"

Safe Travels,
Oyuki A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

I have stayed at this location every year for about 10 years every January. I have always found the rooms to be clean, and well maintained. The staff has always been very helpful in finding restraunts, and other kinds of shops or events going on during my stays. They always smile and offer a kind word. I really like the location as it is within walking distance of many restraunts and shops.
It has secure parking and building security. I recommend this location to anyone staying in the area. I will continue to stay here every year in January when attending my dealers show.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyuki A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Brian M,

Thank you so much for your 5 STAR REVIEW on our property! We do appreciate you taking your time on providing us your feedback. Thank you for being so loyal to us! We are pleased to hear that our location and staff were accommodating for you during your travels with us. We appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home! We do hope to see you again soon!

"Making you happy, makes us happy!"

Safe Travels,
Oyuki A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The staff were super friendly and generously gave us a late checkout when were were slower than expected getting out in the morning. Like most Hamptons, it was very clean and very well maintained. Even though this is a downtown location, it still has free private parking. The location is within walking distance to several bars and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyuki A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Dave S,

Thank you so much for your 5 STAR REVIEW on our property! We do appreciate you taking your time on providing us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our location and staff were accommodating for you during your travels with us. We appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home! We do hope to see you again soon!

"Making you happy, makes us happy!"

Safe Travels,
Oyuki A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

One can argue that the prices are a bit higher here downtown that at its sisters nearer the thruway, but we feel we get more than enough value along with very courteous service. Close to a thriving downtown area with several very good restaurants. This is an annual destination for us as we drive to Florida.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chandler E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyuki A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Chandler E,

Thank you so much for your 5 STAR REVIEW on our property! We do appreciate you taking your time on providing us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our location and staff were accommodating for you during your travels with us. We appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home! We do hope to see you again soon!

"Making you happy, makes us happy!"

Safe Travels,
Oyuki A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews