We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2018

My stay was excellent every time I stay it’s alwas clean and everyone is polite and makes sure everything is right for you this is the only suit I will stay at in Columbia because of location and my stay

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank keandras2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

keandras2018,
Thank you for the great feedback! We look forward to hosting you again!

Safe Travels ,
Sam Hoyt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018

Staff knows about super cold rooms and key cards that dont work but they do not care and expect you to solve your own problems. Arrived to find the room at 59 degrees. Was going to take at least three hours to warm up. Second room was 65 degrees and took 2 hours to warm up. Key cards dont work and staff doesnt even warn you. Tried to enter the hotel from side parking lot to find key cards no longer worked. Extremely poor. Evening food was great while breakfast was pretty good. They never have enough plates or bowls, though. Obvious they are sending a message to eat little and eat quick. Indoor pool water was warm but very cloudy.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Scott W,
We appreciate you also sharing the experience you had at our location on TripAdvisor. The past month of brutally cold temperatures in the South , has caused many businesses/hotels to experience issues with heating systems. Still , that is no excuse for the temperature of the rooms you stayed in , I will ensure this is addressed with my maintenance team right away.

Best ,

Sam Hoyt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I had a grey stay, breakfast wad great, although they could add grits to the menu. The bed was nice & the room was very spacious. The hot tub in the pool area felt wonderful. The shower didn't get quite as hot as I would have liked it to but, no big deal.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank samanthajbolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

samanthajbolden,
Thank you for the feedback ! Happy New Years from everyone at the hotel !

Sam Hoyt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

This was my first time staying at Homewood Suites. The staff was very friendly. I was very surprised by the quality of the room. It exceeded my expectations. The complimentary breakfast was great. This will definitely be my hotel of choice in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank TCW819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

TCW819,
Happy New Year ! Thank you for sharing these great comments about our hotel and staff! We look forward to your next visit !

Safe Travels ,
Sam Hoyt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

I selected the Homewood Suites near Charleston, SC because of the value and its location outside of Charleston. We had an amazing time at the hotel. The staff was professional, kind and intentional to meet the needs of all guest. The room was amazing and comfortable. It is more than the two beds and television. It is great since my mom has to travel with me due to her illness and I have to also travel with a companion for mom. Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Kabrina B,

This is why our staff goes above and beyond ! To ensure you have a great stay with us ! Thank you for these great comments and we wish your mother all the best ...


Best ,
Sam Hoyt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
2.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#10 of 93 in Columbia
447 reviews
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 230 Greystone Blvd, Columbia, SC 29210-8005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#8 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: RM 433 - RM 811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our gorgeous Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbia hotel is located just three miles from downtown Columbia and exciting local attractions. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, we offer easy access to major interstate highways and a central location for guests needing a short term or extended stay Columbia hotel. We welcome you to enjoy the opportunity to visit some of the biggest attractions the area has to offer. Whether you'll be in Columbia for a long stay or a shorter visit, hotel guests can choose from an all-inclusive studio suite or one of our two-room hotel suites which feature separate living and sleeping areas. You'll easily be able to spend your time in Columbia hotel working, relaxing or entertaining. October 2018 , the Homewood Suites by Hilton will start our full renovation , we cannot wait for you to enjoy the new remodeled Homewood ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing