We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$103
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The 1425 Inn(Columbia)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
458
146
56
35
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
458
146
56
35
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskriverbanks zoofull kitchenhome away from homecomplimentary breakfastbreakfast staffhot tubrecommend this hotela great stayminute drivesouth carolinathe general managerthe staff was greatenjoyed my staywaffleswould definitely stay here againclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Staff knows about super cold rooms and key cards that dont work but they do not care and expect you to solve your own problems. Arrived to find the room at 59 degrees. Was going to take at least three hours to warm up. Second room was 65 degrees and took 2 hours to warm up. Key cards dont work and staff doesnt even warn you. Tried to enter the hotel from side parking lot to find key cards no longer worked. Extremely poor. Evening food was great while breakfast was pretty good. They never have enough plates or bowls, though. Obvious they are sending a message to eat little and eat quick. Indoor pool water was warm but very cloudy.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Scott W,
We appreciate you also sharing the experience you had at our location on TripAdvisor. The past month of brutally cold temperatures in the South , has caused many businesses/hotels to experience issues with heating systems. Still , that is no excuse for the temperature of the rooms you stayed in , I will ensure this is addressed with my maintenance team right away.

Best ,

Sam Hoyt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I had a grey stay, breakfast wad great, although they could add grits to the menu. The bed was nice & the room was very spacious. The hot tub in the pool area felt wonderful. The shower didn't get quite as hot as I would have liked it to but, no big deal.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank samanthajbolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

samanthajbolden,
Thank you for the feedback ! Happy New Years from everyone at the hotel !

Sam Hoyt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

This was my first time staying at Homewood Suites. The staff was very friendly. I was very surprised by the quality of the room. It exceeded my expectations. The complimentary breakfast was great. This will definitely be my hotel of choice in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank TCW819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

TCW819,
Happy New Year ! Thank you for sharing these great comments about our hotel and staff! We look forward to your next visit !

Safe Travels ,
Sam Hoyt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

I selected the Homewood Suites near Charleston, SC because of the value and its location outside of Charleston. We had an amazing time at the hotel. The staff was professional, kind and intentional to meet the needs of all guest. The room was amazing and comfortable. It is more than the two beds and television. It is great since my mom has to travel with me due to her illness and I have to also travel with a companion for mom. Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Kabrina B,

This is why our staff goes above and beyond ! To ensure you have a great stay with us ! Thank you for these great comments and we wish your mother all the best ...


Best ,
Sam Hoyt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We stopped here after a long day of driving enroute to Florida. The staff were very friendly, and the rooms were well appointed. It would appear that some rooms were being updated, but most feel fairly recent without needing updating. I would gladly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to the area.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Matt W ,
Happy New Year ! Thank you for the review ! We will be undergoing a full renovation in 2018 and cant wait for the end result !

Safe Travels ,

Sam Hoyt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews