We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast/Fort Jackson Area
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$119
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The 1425 Inn(Columbia)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
159
84
22
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
84
22
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelbedroom suitefull kitchenfront desknice spreadfood areacomforts of homeliving areabreakfast was excellentlong stayspecial thankspet feenext morninginternet servicemarriott propertiesbasketball courtbeds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2015

I need a hotel for my family last minute for a funeral in Columbia. The Residence Inn was great! Roomy 2-bedroom 2-bath suit was perfect. Comfortable beds. Strong wifi and room for everyone. My kids loved the daily breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

These days there's so much competition out there. To stand out in the crowd, a hotel needs to work overtime and sweat the details day in and day out, always looking for an edge. Residence Inn Columbia Northeast is a standout property: friendly and well-trained staff, spotless rooms, spotless public spaces, convenient location, well-stocked and well-laid-out breakfast area, good value for the dollar, pet-friendly. One little glitch: the stopper in the bathroom sink didn't work. Overall, a solid five-star experience. Will return.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

All the amenities of home including a great breakfast. The hotel is convenient to downtown, yet off the beaten path. It is not far from the Interstate yet it is very quiet. The staff is pleasant and friendly and the rooms are clean. I recommend it highly as a great place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ocean_Rover_Blue_Wat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

This was a half way point on a long drive to Florida. We rolled in exhausted after 10 pm and were glad to have a friendly welcome, and a clean, quiet room. We had an issue with a dead battery in the smoke detector and fortunately they had a replacement battery handy to stop the beaping. Then the train roared by - literally. Honking the horn and loudly announcing its arrival. I felt like it was in the parking lot and it practically was. It arrived again at 8 am. If you get a room facing the front parking lot it probably is not an issue but our rooms faced the tracks.
On the positive side, the place is clean and recently remodeled, the staff and guests were friendly, and breakfast was hot and free. Plenty of bedside power outlets for charging devices. Not many dining options nearby other than Cracker Barrel but downtown is only ten minutes away and has numerous excellent choices.

Room Tip: Face the highway not the RR tracks
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Live2traveldaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

My title should actually reflect a different problem - so that's what I'll include in my review. We stayed here last Sunday in a 2 bedroom unit on our way down to Florida. When we approached the room we noticed a fishy odor in the hallway. Once we opened the door we realized it was coming from the unit! I went out to the front desk and explained the issue and the clerk said that a housekeeper would meet me with an air freshener. In a few minutes, the housekeeper came in and immediately said _Oh - she cooked fish AGAIN! - apparently the prior guests cooked fish several times. The spray seemed to lessen the odor a bit so we went out to dinner. When we returned, the odor was much, much worse. So - I went back out to the new desk clerk, and explained the problem again and asked that we be moved to either another 2 bedroom unit or 2 one bedroom units (there were 4 of us). The clerk said - "We may be sold out" - to which I replied that we needed something done - including alternate locatioin because we are Lifetime Gold members. She then said - "Oh - here's another 2 bedroom unit" so we moved to that one and it was satisfactory. The hotel is not one of the newer ones. Anyway - about half an hour later,my son ventured out to get soft drinks from the vending machine and he overheard guests who had just entered the lobby saying they needed a 2 bedroom unit for the night - with no reservatioins. The clerk said "I just had one open up". So my guess is that the new guests spent the night in the fishy suite because there was nobody else on duty that night!!

Room Tip: Check out the room before you settle in!!
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMSArchbald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast/Fort Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2015

Dear JMSArchbald,

We really appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments about the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast. Your feedback helps us identify our strengths and weaknesses.

We regret to hear that you were checked into a room with an odor, but are happy to hear the situation was rectified immediately. Also, once a room is checked into (even if you move), we do not open the room for sell until cleaned and inspected by housekeeping. As you stated, the front desk agent was the only one on duty, so it seems as though we had a two-bedroom suite cancel as your son wandered into the lobby area.

We sincerely hope we are able to welcome you back soon so you can see for yourself our dedication to service excellence and to you as our guest. Until then, take care!

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews