We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Columbia Center
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$97
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The 1425 Inn(Columbia)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
580
256
91
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
256
91
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth's chrisfront deskself parkingwithin walking distancerestaurants and barsstate housebeautiful hotelroom servicevista areahotel lobbycolonial life arenabreakfast buffetsouth carolinaper nightusc campusvisit columbiabusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Even though this was a quick trip, we enjoyed staying here tremendously. The overall cleanliness & comfort of the room was refreshing & appreciated! The bed was extremely comfortable, didn’t want to leave. It was nice taking a shower in a hotel that actually had water pressure. Will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank DonnaDO816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyC-Hilton924, Front Office Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear DonnaDO816,

Thank you so much for taking some time to write this amazing review. We work very hard to ensure each guest has a comfortable and clean experience. Our staff hopes to welcome you back in the near future!

Emily Carson
Front Office Manager
Hilton Columbia Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went to the Home remodeling show at the arena and decided to make it a night. I made reservations literally as we were driving up to the valet station and I was checked in about 5 minutes. Everything was quick and easy. I loved not having to search for my car in a parking deck and having waiting when you get down. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nothing looked worn or neglected. We are from Columbia and have stayed downtown in the Vista several times. This ranks as one of our better stays.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dantecovington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna P, Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Dantecovington,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Columbia Center as your home away from home! I am thrilled to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us.

Our staff ad management look forward to welcoming you back during your spontaneous over-night in Columbia, SC!

Sincerely,
Jenna P.
Assist. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Everyone was amazing! Holly Boozer and Shannah Burden were wonderful. The night of my party April Wheeler and Kristen were in the banquet room helping to get everything set up. The whole Hilton Sales team really made my event go off without incident. Parker Rouse and Cathy from Ruths Chris were absolutely amazing. The were so detailed and professional I was blown away. Out of my 130+ guest not one person had anything bad to say. It was truly a great time had by all. The guest rooms were so nice and clean that all of Housekeeping did a fantastic job. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danielgatlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna P, Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Mr. Gatlin,

I am thrilled to hear that your party was a success! Our sales team works hard to ensure that all of their clients receive the absolute best customer service that they can provide. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Sincerely,
Jenna P.
Assist. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Met my daughter halfway from her military training for a weekend of relaxation. This hotel is situated right by the great restaurants that we took advantage of within walking distance. Very clean and quite comfortable beds as well.

Room Tip: Away from elevator
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna P, Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Suzanne F,

Thank you for your review of our Hilton Columbia Center!

We are so glad to hear that we were able to offer you and your daughter a relaxing weekend together.

We look forward to welcoming you both back in the future!

Sincerely,
Jenna P
Assist. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The rooms are spacious with plenty of outlets to charge your electronics . Close to everything downtown. Parking is a bit expensive but that is to be expected d9wn town. Awesome and friendly staff. Nice views

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank O3627UYscotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna P, Manager at Hilton Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear O3627UYscotth,

Thank you so much for your FIVE STAR review of our Hilton Columbia Center. We truly love having the chance to offer our guests a home away from home!

I am happy to hear that we were able to make your stay excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Jenna P.
Assist. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews