We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Very convenient to many good restaurants and shopping if needed. Property is in excellent condition. Parking lot is well-lit and feels secure. Business center is well-equipped and quiet. I would highly recommend this Hampton for business travel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 181 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2016

Very good experience, staff was very friendly and welcoming. It was close to stores and central to my work location. This was my second business trip to the area and my second stay at the Hampton Inn. I definitely recommend this hotel for any travelers visiting the Columbia, SC area.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Although my bride and I were in Columbia on business when we came back to the hotel after working we were both exhausted! After eating a great dinner and back to the hotel to relax, watch tv then crash and I do mean crash. The mattress was so comfortable that had it not been for housekeeping knocking on the door we would have slept well into the afternoon, missing an important lunch appointment. We have stayed at this hotel several times and this is the best experience to date! Friendly staff that is knowledgeable and willing to go out of their way to help guests with their needs. We recommend, recommend, recommend this Hampton Inn! Remember to tip your housekeeper!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mikes351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

This motel was extremely nice.Our room had been recently updated. The entire motel was in great condition. The staff was quite hospitable, the breakfast was most satisfying. I would strongly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PatVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

My stay at the Hampton Inn in Columbia, SC was wonderful. The check in process was easy and the accommodations were great. The hotel is close to restaurants which it very convenient for our group to easily go out for dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank raymondjh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
8.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
16.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
27.3 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
28.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
8.6 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Address: 1021 Clemson Frontage Rd, Columbia, SC 29229-6597
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#12 Family Hotel in Columbia
#16 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: RM 439 - RM 718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia i-20 / Clemson Road Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing