We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure what you are asking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Great place for pleasure or business! The rooms are spacious, well laid out and very functional. The staff is great and the breakfast offers a wide variety for all type of appetites. Paring is good an a wide variety of eating establishments very close. Especially the country cooking across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 335 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2015

The hotel exceeded my expectations. The decor has recently been updated, the room was pristine, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast far surpassed that usually provided by chain hotels. Great experience altogether.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

There used to be a time where Holiday Inn was the hotel to stay at because they had the right balance between price and comfort, It looks like Best Western has become that hotel now a days - i give this hotel 5 stars because there was really not one thing wrong with it, it was very modern looking, spotless clean, breakfast wes tasty, nice location, fair price, friendly and professional staff, what more can i say.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Juan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Me and I my fiance decided to go with this hotel because it had great reviews on trip advisor and also because it was close to our family. When I checked into the hotel and got up to my room to make sure everything was good with the room, I saw some white stains on the bed cover. Honestly it looked like semen. I took pictures of it went back to show the guy working the front desk. I never heard an apology, but he did find me another room. So when I got to this room, I was very disappointed again. The floor had stains on the carpet as soon as you walked in the room. Over by the sofa bed there were more stains and food all over the floor in that area. Instead of taking pictures, I called the guy up to the room to see for himself. Still no apology, but offered to have someone come vacuum the floor. He also told me that there weren't any more rooms he could switch us to. So I decided I wasn't going to stay in that room and I was going to get a refund. This hotel has a non refundable policy. I told him that I didn't pay for a dirty room and I would be contacting cooperate and posting my review on trip advisor. I was about to leave to find another hotel when he stopped me and said "let me see what I can do for you". So miraculously, he found us another room. I was still disappointed with the lack ownership and lack of an apology for the inconvenience me and my fiance had to deal with. Driving from Florida I was very tired and was expecting to take a nap when I checked in, but that didn't happen. I would not recommend this hotel. Just because you remodeled your hotel, doesn't mean the cleaning procedures got better.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank karloss613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Everything was mostly as expected, which is a good thing. The only issue I found was that, like many European budget hotels, the soap, shampoo & conditioner are in dispensers. That's OK, not great, but in this case the soap was either nearly out or the dispenser was clogged. What can you do once you're in the shower? Well, you can get out and grab the bar of facial soap I guess.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank roneill000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#22 of 93 in Columbia
192 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
15.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#29 of 93 in Columbia
626 reviews
12 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, SC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Columbia North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Columbia North East

Address: 7525 Two Notch Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-6219 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#5 Green Hotel in Columbia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#15 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: RM 335 - RM 588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Columbia North East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, your home away from home.Our hotel is very convenient for our business and leisure travelers. There are several restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We are just minutes from the Northeast and Blythewood Business Districts which include Fort Jackson, Blue Cross Blue Shield, CSC, Bose®, Aetna, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control, and Verizon.Downtown Columbia is only seven miles away, which is less than 15 minutes away! In downtown Columbia, you can enjoy The Congaree Vista, Five Points, and the historic areas of Columbia, University of South Carolina, Benedict College and Allen University. The Columbia Metropolitan Airport is only 19 miles away. The Charlotte Douglas International Airport is 87 miles from our location.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East was designed with you in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Columbia North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Jameson Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing