We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Resort Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Harbison Area
Ranked #70 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The young man at the front desk was so polite and helpful.
The room I was given was in the older part of the hotel. I wasn't aware of this until I went out to dinner and saw the newer version.
Being a solo traveler it would have been better to have placed me there instead of on the back side in the darkest area possible. Maybe there were no rooms available I do not know and should have inquired. The tub sure could have used a scrubbing. The room was dark and uninviting verging on creepy.

Room Tip: Ask for the new building
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sbkitelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Harbison Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Gatlinburg from Charleston because we were running from the hurricane. We booked this hotel because we found it online, on the way and were afraid we wouldn't find any other ones with a vacancy. The clerk was decent but when we got to our room, which was 110, it wasn't in the best shape. The only good thing I can say, is the beds were really comfortable, but the tub had paint chipping off of it, the toilet didn't look very clean, and the refrigerator had rust all on the bottom. NOT very attractive place at all. Would only stay here as a very last resort. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good but the egg patties were cold and there was a line of people at the microwave heating their stuff so that was kind of annoying especially because we were in a hurry and we even got there early.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Room 136 is a handicapped room which we did NOT request. No towels, cold, and bathroom floor was disgusting. Requested different non smoking room that obviously had residual cigarette smell in it. There was broken glass outside directly in front of the room.Requested a third room. We did not eat there, took showers at daughters near by home. Overall a bad expereince and a big waste of money.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suefarley14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

It had a very good location for us as we only needed a room for one night.
The room was clean but pretty smelly, even though we specifically asked for a non smoking room.
Bed was comfortable and the room was quite large.
I would not choose this hotel for a longer stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Magdalena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

If you like bed bugs and cockroaches in a stinky and dirty room - this place is for you. Wi-fi did not work in my room (334), "breakfast" consisted of cold egg beater patties and hokey puck muffins, had to trash it and go to nearby Waffle House. Had it booked for 2 nights, ran away early a.m. after the first sleepless night. I stayed in some bad hotels and this one is on top of the list.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donatas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#30 of 94 in Columbia
100 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison
3.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
10.2 km away
Quality Inn West Columbia
Quality Inn West Columbia
#6 of 11 in West Columbia
102 reviews
18.6 km away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#55 of 94 in Columbia
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Harbison Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Harbison Area

Address: 499 Piney Grove Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-3325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: RM235 - RM395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Harbison Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Harbison Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Columbia
Columbia Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing