We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
477
309
214
151
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
309
214
151
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception riverbanks zoo made to order omelets family reunion close to downtown indoor pool waffle house breakfast buffet business trip nice stay staff was friendly atrium sc conference interstate
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

you can't beat this hotel, friendly , helpful, cheerful staff. can't beat the free breakfast...they had everything you could want to eat-free!evening appetizers and drinks-free...parking-free! large comfortable suite-clean. will go back every time im in the area!!!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank thomasjanicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyColumbia F, Front Desk Agent at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We appreciate the compliments and hope you stay with us again soon!

Best Regards!
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Very comfortable, clean & friendly staff! Breakfast was wonderful and drink selection at happy hour was great. This was the best night’s stay during our week long vacation. It was so quiet and our bed was so comfortable. The water pressure was great also. I’d highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank elissal2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyColumbia F, Front Desk Agent at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

We are glad you had such a great experience staying with us at Embassy Suites in Columbia. We thank you for the positive feedback and hope you come to stay with us again soon!

Best wishes!
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We arrived for an annual New Years Eve event we attend each year. The hotel is a little dated now - mostly that is ok, but on arrival this time, our room was not ready...even though we were checking in an hour after the official (4:00pm) time. We had a 2 hour wait, and even then, I had to return to the front desk to ask about our room. They did say they would call when it was ready - but did not. We were not the only ones inconvenienced, the 2 clients in front of were treated with similar good news!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Everett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyColumbia F, Front Desk Associate at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Everett B,

Thank you for taking time to write some feedback about your stay with us at Embassy Suites Columbia. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our staff always wants to make sure guests enjoy their stay and feel welcomed, and we are sorry that wasn't the case. We hope the next time you are here, you'll let us make it right for you! We can't wait to see you for the next New Year's Eve event!

Best wishes,

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Very pleased with my stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia Greystone. Clean, spacious room, conveniently located near several restaurants and shopping centers. Friendly and attentive staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyColumbia F, Front Desk Associate at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dave S,

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at Embassy Suites Columbia. Our goal is to always make sure the guests feel welcomed and at home, so we are glad you liked the location, room, and amenities! Next time you are in town, we hope you choose to stay with us again! Please let us know how we can make it even better.

Best wishes,

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

If you prefer a Embassy that appear by the Embassy standards stay away from this hotel. Below average and even at the discounted HH rates... you better off selecting a Motel 6. Not recommended by a frequent traveler.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 556feliciae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyColumbia F, other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

556feliciae,

Thank you for taking time to write some feedback on your stay with us. We apologize that your stay wasn't as nice as it should have been and we are sorry for any inconveniences you experienced. We are working toward some renovations within the next few years. We hope you'll give us another chance and choose to stay with us again in the future. We would love to Make It Right for you!

Best wishes,

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews