We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Floor Plan, Clean, but needs work”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SteveBres...
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great Floor Plan, Clean, but needs work”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for a week from 3-31 to 4-8. Our purpose was to allow the family to stay together while attending a wedding in nearby Hollywood - so we were not he typical visitors to Edisto. The floor plan was great!. The first floor has 2 bedrooms, kitchen, dining area and living room. the second floor has 2 bedrooms joined by a sitting room and a bath. There was also a nice porch. The house was equipped with WiFi and flat screen TVs. We found the kitchen to be well equipped and the house to be clean. However, the place was worn. On the porch, a screen was torn, another screen had small holes in it from age. Inside, the dining room table was scratched and the carpet was stained in several spots in one the bedrooms - presumably from pets. The walls were marked in several areas and the whole place needs paint. If you can look past the condition of the place - it is a great rental given the floorplan and the cleanliness of the place.

Also, a suggestion for Altwood - I recognize that there is not enough demand for irons in Edisto to justify the properties having them as it is very casual. But occasions do come up when guests may have to dress up. It would be a good idea if Atwood can have a couple of irons in its office that its staff can lend to renters for a day or two on request.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Floor Plan, Cleanliess and WiFI
Liked least: condition of property and its furnishings
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Stephen,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased that your group found Waller's Hollow to be clean, comfortable, and convenient for your Edisto Beach vacation! We have shared your feedback with the homeowner in regards to maintenance and spring cleaning items. We will also recommend an iron/ironing board for the home. We do list these types of items in the amenity string for each of our homes; therefore, if you don't see an iron listed there is likely not one in the property. We are always interested in ways to enhance our services, and again we appreciate your feedback. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanrose31...
Ashtabula, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“loads of space; close to beach”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

There was a total of 7 of us...4 teenagers and 3 adults. Plenty of space! At no time did any of us feel over crowded! Its a 5 minute walk to a beach where we found TONS of shells! If you are looking for a budget friendly rental this is it!! Will definately be returning!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space and easy beach access
Liked least: wish there had been a gas grill...not a big fan of charcoal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are thrilled that your family had an enjoyable stay at Waller's Hollow on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayce, SC, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
Bruce,
Thank you for your review. We value your great feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on Edisto Beach. We would love to invite you back for another great stay at Waller's Hollow.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waynesfield, OH, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2013
Cindy,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your excellent feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to Edisto Beach. We would love to see you again.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing