We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Tree Top Inn Florence
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tree Top Inn Florence
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 10 August 2015

This hotel needs a complete make over, 2 sets of towels (no extras) had bad odor, room never got cleaned. Won't ever stay again & would not recommend to anyone. They should have paid us to stay there.

Room Tip: Just don't choose this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

This was the most disgusting motel we stayed in. The two towels and half full shampoo was hard, there were ashes in the bed under the covers and little hairs on the counter at the sink, just gross. They still advertise that they have a pool but it's filled in with dirt and being used as a garden. The room smelled bad. Do yourself a favor and keep driving.




Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank lisavalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have ever booked into. It was so filthy I refused to stay. However I am being forced to pay because of the hotels cancelation rules. I was not aware of how bad the hotel was until I actually drove in. In order to get my money back I would have had to cancel 1 day prior to going to the hotel. The ad in Booking.Com was a fraud. The picture in the online ad shows only the sign at the top of the building. If they showed the entire building you would not go there. Another part of the fraud was to show the hotel with a 4.5 rating. However this was based on a 1-10 scale not a 1-5 scale that I am familiar with. Because of this I thought this was a good rating. I have learned a lot from this experience. I should have taken pictures.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

service was ok....room was okay... the people up front were some what friendly . the only thing excellent was the room was clean. your going to be basically in the middle of no where. however if you just need a quick stop, low on cash and not to picky then the tree top inn is for you

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aunesia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
10.6 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#27 of 41 in Florence
214 reviews
5.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
10.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.5 km away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#25 of 41 in Florence
128 reviews
10.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Top Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Top Inn Florence

Address: 3932 W Palmetto St, Florence, SC 29501-8100
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: RM217 - RM311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tree Top Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Florence on I95 and Hwy 76 at exit #157.Very close to Florence Civic Center.Restaurants & Shopping near by.Low Daily & Weekly rates.Free wireless highspeed internet.Ample truck parking.Micro-fridge available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tree Top Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing