We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool advertised but no pool since 2013”

Tree Top Inn Florence
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tree Top Inn Florence
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The rooms were big, comfortable, with all necessary facilities and old fashioned, which is how we like it. The wash basin was away from the bedroom area with a separate large bathroom. Breakfast was not provided, however, guests could help themselves to tea and coffee in the reception area.
Our biggest disappointment was the non-existent pool – the main reason why we booked this motel, for the day before the eclipse. On booking.com’s listing, paragraph 3 clearly states “Enjoy an outdoor pool at the pet-friendly Treetop Inn”. This is not true! In a guest review the lack of pool is noted: review: 9 Aug 2015 ‘They still advertise that they have a pool but it's filled in with dirt and being used as a garden.’ Bizarrely, a review 2 months later noted: 6 Oct 2015 ‘Has pool and jacuzzi’, written by someone from S Carolina – has this review been verified?
The lady at reception said the pool had been gone a year ago! BUT I checked on Google Earth and satellite pictures show no pool since at least 2013!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the Great Eclipse of 2017 as it was the only room available for miles. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the motel is run down and in poor repair. We awoke the next morning with multiple bed bug bites that grew in number over the following days. Would avoid this motel at all costs!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I stayed there two nights ago and didn't notice until I got home, to Florida, that I had left the power cord to my laptop in my room. When I called, I had to call five times before someone would answer. When they did answer, I told the gentleman that answered what had happened and he transferred me to housekeeping. All housekeeping said was we didn't find it and immediately hang up the phone. I understood that I was probably not going to get it back, but it is very poor service to hang up on someone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

There's nothing wrong with this place a cheap place to sleep out in the middle of no where ..I think the reviews for this place are from people expecting a 5 star place which they don't claim to be ...room was clean and had everything one needs

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

sign says all rooms $39.95 so I guess you get what you pay for.but I paid $66.they were price gauging because of the hurricane.i wouldn't have stayed there if I could've gotten a room else where .pulled the top cover off the bed & the blanket was full of cigarette burns & even on the bathtub.horrible smell in the room.this place should be torn down

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank johnnX2740EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
10.6 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#27 of 41 in Florence
214 reviews
5.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
10.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
10.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
10.8 km away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Top Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Top Inn Florence

Address: 3932 W Palmetto St, Florence, SC 29501-8100
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: RM216 - RM310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tree Top Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Florence on I95 and Hwy 76 at exit #157.Very close to Florence Civic Center.Restaurants & Shopping near by.Low Daily & Weekly rates.Free wireless highspeed internet.Ample truck parking.Micro-fridge available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tree Top Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing