We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Florence(Florence)
US$139
US$118
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Florence(Florence)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Florence(Florence)
US$149
US$111
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
706
243
69
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
243
69
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiescomplimentary breakfastking suiteovernight stayroom was cleanindoor pooleasy accessstopping pointbreakfast staffa great staylong drivenext morningthe breakfast areastaff was friendlywould definitely stay here againhalf waychecking in
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

While traveling we decided to stop and chose HI&S in Florence off of I95. It was a last minute reservation. The staff treated us so well. Everything was perfect. From the moment we walked in the front door, on the elevator, and entering our room, you could smell how clean everything was. The housekeeping staff deserves recognition for their hard work. Even in the corners of the bathroom there wasn't any dust. It made our stay one we won't forget. And we will be staying again when traveling through that area. We were very impressed and appreciated the "heart" all the staff applies to their work. Thank you HI&S I95 for an excellent night of rest away from home!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Z8434ZNamandak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel and staff a positive review! We are so glad your experience was comfortable and thank you so much for the recommendation! I am pleased you enjoyed the comfy room and glad my staff could give you amazing service. Thanks again for your kind words! It means a lot to us and we would love to see you on your next trip to Florence, SC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

This property is located just off off I-95, amid a cluster of similar hotels from other brands. There are numerous fast food restaurant nearby.We were upgraded to a suite on the top floor, a very spacious room with a typicallly-sized bath. There were a plethora of outlets available, especially by the bed, so travelers with a lot of electronic edges to charge will be well served. We arrived 3.5 ours before checkin and I was told that our room would not be available until the stated checkin time, even though I an a HHonors Diamond member. I was disappointed by this response, but, fortunately, another staff member listed to my complaint. I had asked if housekeeping could prioritize cleaning our room, and was told no, but this lady (Pam) intervened and within 10 minutes our room was ready! So, ultimately, service was good.

Room Tip: odd numbered rooms are on the back side of the hotel, isolated from most car traffic and train noise.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for these comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on our hotel with Trip Advisor. We strive for your satisfaction and want you to know that feedback from our guests is an invaluable tool in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers. Your input and the time taken to tell us of your experience are most appreciated. Please know that we want you as our guest and look forward to our next opportunity to be of service with your travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

On a long trip home, we decided to stop in Florence, SC for the night. The friendly staff helped us with out a reservation. Nice room. Very comfortable bed. Good breakfast = nothing fancy but good eggs and sausages. And away we went the next morning. Well rested and with a smile our faces.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jfbeidleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

If it is one thing we pride ourselves on, it's our top notch staff! We are so thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel, and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again real soon. Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This Hampton was a great place to stay on our way to Florida! Easy on and off the highway. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Great breakfast. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for your gracious feedback and comments. We are so pleased you found our team so friendly, comforting, and eager to serve in all aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves with “southern hospitality” and try to make a point of touching each guest with a fond and memorable experience. We look forward to hosting your hospitality needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Exceptionally clean and well kept! Great breakfast. Staff were all personable. Convenient for traveling along RT #95. One of he nicer Hampton's we have stayed in. The parking lot was well lit during the night and had a security guard.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for these wonderful comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on our hotel with Trip Advisor. I am grateful for your wonderful response. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with our team, and felt welcomed. We are thankful for your feedback, we strive to ensure our guests feel right at home with us and we are so glad you found our team, service and rooms to be accommodating. I hope you will continue to allow our team and I the opportunity to create an indelible memory for you in the future. We really appreciate all the nice comments and will be sure to share this with entire staff. “Excellence is the unlimited ability to improve the quality of what you have to offer”. The team at this hotel has the most wonderful attitude and commitment to excellence, thank you for noticing their efforts. We looking forward to your arrival, have great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews