We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great homemade ice cream flavors”

Sweetie's Sweets Pralines Toffee Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Description: Sweeties is an old fashion sweet shop in Historic Seaport Georgetown. We pride ourselves in making all but a few of our products in house, including our own Ice Cream. We make Pecan Pralines, 3 different Toffees, made from scratch Fudges, 3 different Brittles, our own caramel, and a beautiful assortment of chocolate creations including 21 varieties of Truffles. We ship, as allowed by the weather.
Restaurant details
Description: Sweeties is an old fashion sweet shop in Historic Seaport Georgetown. We pride ourselves in making all but a few of our products in house, including our own Ice Cream. We make Pecan Pralines, 3 different Toffees, made from scratch Fudges, 3 different Brittles, our own caramel, and a beautiful assortment of chocolate creations including 21 varieties of Truffles. We ship, as allowed by the weather.
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Friendly staff, great ice cream selection and tons of homemade sweets to satisfy any sweet tooth! Great sweet boxes for gift giving too!

Thank 1973Momof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skip Y, Owner at Sweetie's Sweets Pralines Toffee Homemade Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed our goodies. If you get home and have withdrawals just give us a call and we'll send you a fix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Quite a selection of home made ice creams to choose from so we had to try two different scoops each. The owner was great to talk with. He said that most all of the other confectioneries were made in house - chocolates, pralines, ... Couldn't just get the ice cream, also purchased pralines which were awesome.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M109A7ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skip Y, Owner at Sweetie's Sweets Pralines Toffee Homemade Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for stopping in! Hope you can come back soon. We pride ourselves in making everything home made. We couldn't have the large selection if we didn't. If you get home and have withdrawals call and we will send you some pralines or anything else except the ice cream it doesn't ship well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a nice lunch down on Front Street. Afterwards we went down to Sweeties and got some of their yummy homemade fudge and other treats. Great owners.

Thank Jandj0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skip Y, Owner at Sweetie's Sweets Pralines Toffee Homemade Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for stopping in and taking the time to share your experience. So glad you enjoyed your sweets and sharing them with your sweetie is even sweeter! Let's make a Front St. lunch a regular treat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Fantastic toffee...also love the chocolate covered apricots! So much great stuff to choose from. And, she collects money to go towards animal charities! Love that!

Thank collegemomoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skip Y, Owner at Sweetie's Sweets Pralines Toffee Homemade Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you collegemom, we are proud of our toffees, so rich and, well yummy! If you get home and have withdrawals just call and we'll send you a fix or if you want we can share some with a friend. Thanks again, hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

If you happen to travel to or through Georgetown, SC and you LOVE ice cream don't miss this wonderful ice cream parlor right on Front Street. All the ice cream is home made right on the premises and is among the best ice cream I have tasted in years. They have a nice variety of ice creams and other delicious goodies like praline candies. I tried the Butter Pecan and the Chocolate this time around and they were both great! The thing that stands out most with the ice cream is it is NOT too sweet like the commercial varieties. Another great thing about this place is they are reasonably priced and are not out to gouge you like many other ice cream stores. Two generous scoops were $4.00 in a cone or cup. What is also nice about this family owned place is they generously support an animal rescue sanctuary called SC-CARES where they rescue horses who have been abused and mistreated, You can even arrange a tour of their Animal Sanctuary. So, ice cream and animal lovers, if you are in the vicinity, try not to miss this awesome place for a special treat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweetie's Sweets Pralines Toffee Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sweetie's Sweets Pralines Toffee Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing