We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Addition to Greenville food scene”
Review of Husk Restaurant

Husk Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Husk Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #78 of 1,009 Restaurants in Greenville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Went with family to the new Husk Greenville location. Restaurant really focuses on local ingredients which are all listed on a board when you walk in. Food was excellent, had the oysters appetizer, trout, pork chop and vegetable plate entrees. Server was very knowledgeable. One issue is the price. Restaurant is expensive, perhaps a bit too high for the area.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KABC1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Had a birthday dinner for my son and his girlfriend, it was awesome. Food was excellent as well as the service. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for an upscale dining experience in Greenville.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Husk has a unique atmosphere and pretty diverse menu. Of three meals, one was quite good (two Firsts - VA baked oysters, and Truckers' Favorite). Beef duo was half good. Third item wasn't memorable. Might return.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We really wanted to try this restaurant and managed to get in for dinner. The service was very good and the food was good but less than we expected. After reading so much about the Husk restaurants our first visit in Greenville was not up to the reviews. We liked what we tasted but it was not outstanding. We will try the Husk in Charleston next to see if there is a difference that live up to the reviews. We may have hit an off night so give it a shot.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2Bishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The decor of husk is very cool. The only negative we can say about the inside is the bar area is too narrow... but you work with what you have and the bar top is uncomfortably high. No idea who thought making a bar that tall would be comfortable.

The night we were there service was good. Everyone we encountered was very friendly.

The downside and what is consistent with others we know that have gone there is the bland food. It really is bad by any standard. Lacks flavor and the prep of both our meals... trout and pork was overdone.

For the price, we could imagine a reason we’d go back. I think they will survive on their name for a year or two and maybe just hang on from there but we have yet to meet anyone that lives in GVL that has been there that has much to say about it.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank AtlantaTennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Husk Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Husk Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing