We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend the pizza ~”
Review of Swamp Rabbit Cafe

Swamp Rabbit Cafe
Ranked #4 of 59 Quick Bites in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 May 2017

On way out of Greenville found this delightful place. Enjoyed the pizza cooked in brick pizza oven on outdoor patio. They have an indoor cafe with lots of organic items plus local groceries. Just off the parking lot goat yoga was happening. What a place!

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin H, Manager at Swamp Rabbit Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi Jill,
We are so thrilled you enjoyed our pizza on your trip to Greenville. We've been working really hard to make our pizza experience better and better, and we will be continuing to make improvements to our outdoor dining area.
We are also offering another round of Goat Yoga, this time with rose wine and goat cheese appetizers.
Please stop back in next time you are in our neck of the woods.
Thanks again!
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

They use fresh local organic veggies and fruits. Free range local hormone and antibiotic free meats and cheeses, smoothies, Lentil soup. Quiches, Best BLT, Incredible handmade desserts, cookies, quality croissants, and much more. One of my favorite places to eat in Greenville. Especially when I'm looking for healthy pick me up meals.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank puffer29625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin H, Manager at Swamp Rabbit Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you so much for the great review! We do work very hard to craft our food from top quality local and sustainably-sourced ingredients. Thank you for being a Swamp Rabbit customer, and please let us know any feedback to help us serve you better.
- Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

In just a few years this place has grown from a small cafe and grocery to a good size place to find good healthy breakfast, lunch and snack and a healthy food grocery. Their variety of sweet and savory scones are awesome. The cafe offers coffee and smoothies. There are fresh bake goods baked daily. Try their stecca bread. It's a cross between sour dough and french breads. They have locally made products from ice cream to chocolates to jams and the likes. They have organic meat, fruits and vegetables from the local farmers. They also have a small playground where kids can enjoy the outdoor in a country setting.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank yokohamamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin H, Manager at Swamp Rabbit Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We are so thankful for customers like you who have helped us grow over the last 6 years - and we are excited to be embarking on more growth in 2018 with the opening of our whole animal butchery. Please let me or any of our managers know if there is ever anything we can do to better serve you. Thanks again for your business and have a great week! - Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We wanted a healthy lunch, not any of the fast food places that were all over. The place has a small menu, but they use local ingredients as much as possible. We had the Swamp Rabbit Cobb Salad, and it was great! Local Swiss chard, fresh ingredients, and we shared one of their wonderful Savory Cheddar Scones. All the baked goods are fresh, and made there. There's also a little grocery shop upstairs. Once we relocate to Greenville, this will be one of our regular stops!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin H, Manager at Swamp Rabbit Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you so much for visiting the Cafe and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed the Cobb salad! We look forward to hosting you on a regular basis once you move to our beautiful city of Greenville. If we can ever better serve you, please let us know!
-Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We went for the baked goods and left super impressed! We got the carrot cake doughnuts for us, strawberry doughnuts for the girls, and the cheese puff and cinnamon roll for everyone. They were awesome! We will definitely go back!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank tylerbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin H, Manager at Swamp Rabbit Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for visiting the Swamp Rabbit Cafe. We are so glad that you enjoyed your pastries, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your whole experience. We look forward to having you back in the future and hope your family will enjoy shopping our grocery as well. If there is ever anything we can do to serve you better, please let us know. - Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swamp Rabbit Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Swamp Rabbit Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing