We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Airport...but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greer
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Not the easiest to find. (It's behind the Marriot...sort of.) Other hotels are on the "main drag" and closer to food. Zero food within walking distance of this place. Other than that - typical HIE - clean room, usual breakfast, pleasant lobby, ridiculously tilted parking lot. Approx. 5 to 10 minute drive to airport - there is a shuttle. Keurig in room, nice touch. Blackout curtains perfect!

Room Tip: First floor far from lobby has door next to parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi Cwwine,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We know you have options when it comes to your accommodations, we are so thankful you chose to stay with us during your recent travel to Greenville.

I must say, our location is sometimes a blessing and a curse. Our guests LOVE that we are off the beaten path, some even say they feel safer at this location. It is great because you are not bothered with the typical inconveniences that comes with being on a main road; such as the noise, headlights, and overall safety. However, that does mean we are not quite within walking distance of the many restaurants provided in this area. The upside to that: we offer a complimentary shuttle that will take you not only to the airport, but also to the wide array of restaurants within our 3 mile radius. With our traveler's schedules in mind, we have extended shuttle hours starting at 5am until midnight everyday of the week.

Thank you so much for complimenting our cleanliness and pleasant lobby. We have just completed an extensive renovation of our public areas to include our new open concept lobby. We are continually working to improve our guest's experience, so we have also upgraded our breakfast area, fitness center, indoor pool, and first floor corridors.

Again, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Take Care,
Jessica Kenny
General Manager
864-213-9331
jessica.kenny@interstatehotels.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2017

We had a delay in flights and were directed here for an overnight. What a friendly great choice for a moderate hotel. After a short call, we were quickly picked up by the very pleasant assistant manager in nice shuttle bus ( not van), We were assigned a king room which had nice furnishings, including sofa, micro and refrigerator. We were offered a ride to the busy road full of restaurants, but arriving later, we chose a couple snacks from their convenience area in the lobby. A breakfast was included. Nice choices, including eggs, bacon, sausage and a cool pancake making machine. We sat around in the comfortable lobby until we decided to go to the airport. After the shuttle dropped us off, I noticed my phone dropped out of my purse. With a quick call back to the hotel, they located my phone under the chair in the lobby and within 15 minutes, were back hand delivering it to me a smile. Such wonderful staff and nice hotel deserves a 5 here on TripAdvisor!! Try it, you'll like it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank embandjhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Hi Embandjhb!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Given the unfortunate circumstances of your delayed flight, I am so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us.

I am glad you were able to take advantage of our shuttle. We take great pride in our shuttle service, as we are one of the closest hotels to the Greenville Spartanburg Airport. I was also happy to see you enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast. Our guests really love our signature Cinnamon Rolls and our state of the art Pancake Machine.

My favorite part of your review, were your kind words of appreciation of our staff. They are the heart and soul of this hotel and they genuinely love taking care of our guests.

Thanks again for such great feedback!

Take Care,
Jessica Kenny
General Manager
864-213-9331
jessica.kenny@interstatehotels.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed 1 night to be close to the airport as my friend's flight left at O'Dark Thirty and instead of driving 90 minutes down the mountain from Brevard, NC, we made a shopping trip out of it and booked a room. I had she and her daughter at the airport and I was back in the room in 15 minutes (round trip). We had 2 beds and a pull out and all 3 of us were very comfortable. **check the pull out sofa bed for sheets before you go to bed. We didn't have any, but we were checked in early enough that Housekeeping was right outside our door and it wasn't an issue. This is NOT a "Let's go on vacation and spend a week here" kinda place in my opinion. It's a perfect locale for business travel or a before or after a flight outta GSP Airport. For the price, I'd certainly stay here again... I recall spending this daily room rate on a Holiday Inn 25yrs ago in Cleveland Ohio while attending a Football game with friends.... Breakfast was the usual Oatmeal, eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, muffins, sweet rolls, make your own pancakes cold cereal...You know, all the same things and selection you normally make at home every morning...? There's also a Dunkin Donuts not far away, or I guess you could go pay for a breakfast, but why?

I have NO complaints about this hotel!!

Room Tip: Respect others when you're in the hallways...not everyone wants to hear you yell at your kids at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NO2Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear NO2Diver,

Thank you so much for such a great review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

One of the amenities for our guests is our close proximity to the airport. I am so glad you were able to enjoy this perk. How was your shopping? Our location is great, as we are close to EVERYTHING but far enough away that you do not have to be inconvenienced with the traffic.

I am delighted to learn that you were also able to make great use of our oversized suites with the pullout sofa. We pride ourselves in our cleanliness. One of the things we do differently, is we do not dress the sofa beds until it is needed. This helps to ensure you have fresh bedding that was made just for YOU.

Thanks again for such an awesome review. We are already looking forward to your next O'Dark Thirty flight!

Happy New Year!

Jessica Kenny
General Manager
864-213-9331
jessica.kenny@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is dated, but room was clean. Microwave, tv, and refrigerator. Heater/AC unit was very quiet. The refrigerator made occasional knocking noise during night. Dining area was very clean and kitchen lady was very helpful. For some reason, the biscuits and cinnamon roll covers were pulled off and taken away--presumably to make them readily accessible. However, the biscuits and cinnamon rolls were rock hard and not edible as a result. Indoor swimming pool room is very nice and water is a comfortable temperature. Outdoor parking lot has plenty of spaces for cars, but was built mostly on a hill. For some reason there wasn't much leveling done at the time the parking lot was built, and this makes it difficult to take luggage carts to and from cars in the parking lot. The carpeting on the first floor hallway looks nice but the second and third floor hallways have very old and stained carpeting in them. The staff was very polite, courteous and helpful. We stayed at this hotel twice on our trip, and the first room we stayed in appeared to be missing a smoke detector, although it did have one working smoke detector in the room nonetheless.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Tim A,

Wow! What a thorough and helpful review. I want to thank you for staying with us, not once but twice during your travels to Greenville. We understand you have plenty of hotels to choose from in this area, and we are so thankful you chose us.

Thank you for recognizing our outstanding staff. One of the qualities we pride ourselves most in is our friendly and excellent service. I was disheartened to learn that your breakfast experience was not 100% satisfying. Thanks to your honest review, my team and I have the opportunity to improve the quality of our breakfast for all of our many travelers.

We are always looking for new ways to WOW our guests. In an effort to update and improve our facilities, we are pleased to announce, our 2nd and 3rd floor hallways will soon be getting a facelift as we are about to begin the process of replacing the carpeting.

You have brought up some really great talking points in your review. I look forward to bringing these up during our weekly Manager's meeting. We strive to continually improve ourselves and to exceed your expectations. People like you make it possible for us to do so.

Thanks again for such great feedback!
Happy New Year!

Jessica Kenny
General Manager
864-213-9331
jessica.kenny@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed at this property, while attending a wedding in the area. The location was near the interstate and convenient to the wedding venue as well. Many of the wedding guests were staying there and the staff did a great job of getting our rooms on the same floor, as well letting us rearrange furniture in the lobby to accommodate our festive gathering.The hallways were a little worn. but the rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast offered each morning was the usual fare of assorted fruits, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon (which was very good).etc. They did have a pancake machine, rather then the usual waffles, which was a good touch.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank onevagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Onevagent,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Our newly renovated lobby makes for a great space for groups, such as yours, to gather. I am glad to see you were able to enjoy our breakfast and our renowned pancake machine. That is a Holiday Inn Express signature breakfast item, along with our famous cinnamon rolls.

We are always looking for new ways to WOW our guests. In an effort to update and improve our facilities, we are pleased to announce, our hallways will soon be getting a facelift as we are about to begin the process of replacing the carpeting.

Again, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels to Greenville. It was our honor and joy to host your group and share in the excitement with your friends and family.

We look forward to seeing you next time!

Jessica Kenny
General Manager
864-213-9331
jessica.kenny@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greer
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.1 km away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
0.6 km away
Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
1.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
0.4 km away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport

Address: 2681 Dry Pocket Rd, Greer, SC 29650-4543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greer
Price Range: RM339 - RM572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville I-85 is your home away from home where our guests are treated with the utmost Southern hospitality. All our rooms are suites and newly renovated. We've upgraded our guest rooms with brand new furniture, flat panel LCD televisions, new mattresses, and expanded workspace designed for the business or leisure travelers in mind. We also offer an indoor heated pool & spa, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, and enjoy our new hot breakfast bar. Centrally located between the Greenville and Spartanburg business hubs including Michelin, BMW, and GE; with easy access to I-85 and I-385, and closest hotel to the Greenville-Spartanburg Airport. We provide an airport shuttle service Monday through Friday from 7:00 AM until 10:00 PM. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Greenville Airport
Holiday Inn Greer
Greer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Greer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing