We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Premier Destination for Low-Country Living!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool lounge area
Deck over looking Shipyard Golf Course Pool eating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Pool lounge area
Deck over looking Shipyard Golf Course
Pool eating area
Living Room
Living/Dining Room
Back of Living Room
Chef's Kitchen, 60' Refrigerator/Freezer, Microwave, Bosch (quiet) Dishwasher and 2 sinks.
42' Glass top Range with double oven
Front of House - Ample Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lundy528
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Premier Destination for Low-Country Living!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our experience was truly amazing. As we arrived, we were in awe of the beautiful neighborhood, quiet cul-de-sac, lovely home, and picturesque views in the yard and surrounding golf course. The house itself was warm and inviting with all of the comforts of home and LOTS of incredible amenities. Moreover, the owners went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and well informed. The home was very cozy with beautiful place-settings in the dining room and screened porch, plush furniture, and large private bedrooms. There was a binder full of helpful tips and information for both the rental property and the island itself, providing recommendations for activities, sightseeing, shopping, and dining out.

While our accommodations INSIDE were extraordinary, the great outdoors were just as incredible! Just outside the home was the clear blue waters of a cool and welcoming pool, with loungers, a sun umbrella, and a table and chairs for poolside dining. We probably spent half of our visit at the private pool - swimming, relaxing, and enjoying the scenery.

Beach access was close and convenient - accessible on foot, by bike, or a short drive - with beautifully landscaped areas and wildlife all around, and the property was conveniently located for all of our vacation needs and desires.

My family and I were truly blessed by our experience at 3 Quincy Lane, HHI, and cannot wait to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere within the home and at the pool!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you for the great review. It's nice to hear people talk about all the great things to do on the island and our home. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_M_S_D
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Better than a 5 star resort! No need to leave the house.”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The neighborhood envelopes you with beautiful trees, lagoons, bike trails. I felt like I entered someplace special. We jumped in the pool before entering the house and things got better from there. So much outdoor seating, screened patio, huge bedrooms with tons of storage, well appointed kitchen and large living area. We spent more time home than not. My kids wanted to stay home!! The internet was super fast even with several connected devices. It's 1 mile to beach (public or private in neighborhood.) We preferred the public beach because it was logistically easier to enter but both are awesome. Be sure to make early morning or late evening walks to see the alligators! Not dangerous but very cool. We had one small issue with the remote lock but Mark and his wife took care of it very quickly. Mark provided a very detailed book with in and outs of home and HHI which saved tons of time. This place is definitely on my annual rotation for now on.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thanks again for being so patient with the lock issue. We're so glad you loved HHI as much as us. We hope you return for years to come!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMBPE
Dublin, Ohio
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just as advertised. A destination itself.”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family stayed at this location and expected a nice location to use as a home base for day trips to surrounding areas. What we found was a beautiful house in a beautiful community, that was a designation in itself. Between the screened porch, the large deck, and the pool, we ended up spending more time there than away. A nice secluded home tucked well away from the hustle of the Hilton Head amenities - but easily within reach. We were lucky enough to have a perfect week of weather - so everything was perfect. Owner was also extremely helpful with great tips about the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful back yard with a view of a golf course.
Liked least: Neighbor was doing construction for a couple days. Could hear it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you. We do our best to ensure our guests get the experience they come for - a relaxing escape. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABMcG
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful trip! The house was perfect for 2 families. A great quite and peaceful setting, a quick ride to the beach, and a great pool I the yard! Nice deck, HUGE fridge, great kitchen with tons of stuff! Would go back in an instant! Just like the previous review, must rent unless we beat you to it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your time. It's always nice when others enjoy the island and our home as much as we do. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
2 reviews
“You MUST rent this house - Unless we beat you to it!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We just returned from an amazing week at 3 Quincy Lane. The accommodations are beyond exceptional. I have rented many properties over the years, and none compare to this!! My husband and I traveled with his parents, our two teenagers, and two teenaged friends. The house is adorable and completely updated. I would have to describe this home as immaculately clean. This was a wonderfully relaxing week.

As for the amenities. The beach is close enough to reach by bike in less than five minutes. The teenagers (13 and 15) spent all day and evening biking to the beach and elsewhere on HHI. The pool was warm enough for the kids to enjoy.

I don't think that I will every rent a house other than 3 Quincy Lane again!!

If you are interested, pick a week!! I am already telling all friends and family about it, and you may miss out!!

Katherine Hanniford

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
We are so glad your family enjoyed your time here. We love it when people enjoy all that Hilton Head Island has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing