We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch in Hilton Head”
Review of Deli By The Beach - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Deli By The Beach
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This deli has delicious sandwiches, panini's. If you are in a hurry and want to grab a sandwich before heading out to sight see this place has great food.

Date of visit: August 2012
Thank Sue87Westfield_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

Not sure how some people are complaining about the staff as we felt so welcomed the second we walked in. They truly seem like they value every customer that walks in. The sandwiches and salads were great, the meat (boar's head) was great as boars head always is. No complaints for us. Just a few tables inside so nothing special as far as location, but if you want a great sandwich and to be treated like they want your business, I highly recommend it!

Date of visit: March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Because we had read good things about this place, my sister and I decided to visit for lunch. Big mistake. My sister ordered a chicken wrap which was completely unpalatable. When she sent it back for a different sandwich, she was told, "You'll have to pay for the chicken wrap too." We asked why we should pay for unpalatable food, especially since it had barely been touched and we were willing to buy another menu item that did not have the disgusting chicken that Deli By the Beach uses on their sandwiches. They refused to budge, and because we were too hungry to go looking for another place to eat, we went ahead and ordered another sandwich and were forced to also pay for a sandwich that wasn't worth eating. Not only was the service poor, but their staff sat there and stared at us the entire time we ate (even though we had paid for our food in advance, so there was no need to "monitor" us.) The place is very cramped and the staff very unprofessional. When you're in Hilton Head, do yourself a favor and find another sandwich shop.

Date of visit: December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I love Deli by the Beach. they always make unbelievable sandwishes !

Date of visit: November 2011
Thank 123Paris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Great food. Great service. Don't understand the other people whining for service being slow, it is made fresh, worth the wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank itsmezach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli By The Beach also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing