We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
Booking.com
US$138
View deal
Hampton.com
US$135
View deal
Hotels.comUS$138
PricelineUS$138
TraveluroUS$159
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
542
344
159
69
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
542
344
159
69
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast staff the breakfast area hilton head island convenient location front desk staff great place to stay easy access hhi accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2021

As our first post-pandemic getaway, we were very happy to be able to stay at this Hilton Head Hampton Inn. This is our hotel of choice when we travel and, as residents of South Carolina, we try to get to Hilton Head as often as we can. It should be noted that this facility is immediately adjacent to the airport, but, to a retired Air Force officer and former employee of a local general aviation airport, I know the field well and was impressed with the "free air show" everyday. We were pleasantly surprised with the high standard of cleaning to welcome guests under the current circumstances and it was especially nice to be able to enjoy the Hampton's "famous" coffee and breakfast options. Thanks very much for a great long weekend getaway.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin Kronenberg, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

We are glad that you choose to stay with us on your first trip since covid. Thank you for your service to our country and for enjoying the air show. The experience is worth it. We hope to have you back in the future, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

We got just what we were looking for. No issues at all. The breakfast was good, the staff were nice and very accommodating. My children loved the pool and everything you would possibly need is like than 5-10mins away.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank crystaltaborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

A lot of money for three star. Not the best not the worst. Beware the beaches as they will tow you. No signs that I saw. Hotel is fare. A bit older but close to a lot of things. Some things not working but they fixed.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stay578800towme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin Kronenberg, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience. I hope that you didn't get towed from the beach parking area. It definitely can be a steep expense. Yes, we are an older hotel and we like to believe that is what gives us character. We are different in the way the property is laid out, having only two floors, and a smaller lobby then most. Our property definitely gives you the feel of Hilton Head Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

The toilet was loud and churned a long time, there was a large water stain in the ceiling, the room was dark even with lights on. The planes overhead were super loud, and the working desk is beside the super loud air conditioner. We were also placed beside the exit door and could hear people talking and going in and out all night. Not great. It’s time for a serious infrastructural remodel.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aryeonnejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin Kronenberg, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn. We apologize that your stay was less then expected. I have informed our maintenance staff of the issue you had in the room. It is unfortunate that the room you stayed in was near an exit door and I apologize that this was not the quietest area. We do appreciate your feedback on your stay, it always helps us improve when we know what a guest has experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021

When you decide to stay here the reality is the bathroom is small, the sink is in the bedroom, you are not paying for an oceanfront room (or even paying the price of a room within walking distance of the beach) and you will be within a several yards of the runway for the Hilton Airport. If you planned to go to a Hilton Grand Vacation presentation and thought you would be at the Ocean Oak location, you knew up front that would not happen. Ocean Oak Grand Vacations is small and the individual units are being used by the owners. The Hampton Inn has no control over this. Hilton has adjusted their cleaning schedules and you won't have your sheets changed or fresh towels daily. Towels you can switch out by going to the front desk

This review is about what the folks at this particular Hampton Inn have control over. The exterior of the building and grounds are kept in pristine condition and constantly being maintained. The room was spotless and the bed comfortable .The planes do go overhead, but only during what would be considered awake hours. Our sleep was never disturbed. The employees at the front desk and dining area were absolutely amazing. No matter what you asked, they were there to help. The assortment for breakfast was adequate for anyone's personal taste and there were cookies in the afternoon. The pool and pool deck were always clean and rarely crowded.

Book here if you want a reasonable price, comfortable, clean stay with friendly efficient employees. If you want a more modern hotel this is not the place for you. You get what you pay for.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pitt_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin Kronenberg, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Thank you for your sharing your experience with us. It is always comforting when a guest speaks so highly of the staff. Everyone here works hard and it is refreshing to know that our guest notice. We hope that your next visit to Hilton Head you will stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews