We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Ocean(Hilton Head)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
79
66
33
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
66
33
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate buildingreception buildinghi expressbreakfast is servedthe breakfast areashort walkhang clothingfree wifi worked very wellbeautiful view of the lagoonpancake machinewarm cinnamon rollscajun restaurantreception and breakfast roomhot and cold itemsfree hotel breakfastuncovered parkingwork station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights and the location could not be better! Only a block to the beach and so much to do in the Coligny Beach area. Bike rental is right next door and very convenient. I was very impressed with the breakfast which was hot and had a lot to choose from. This hotel is a great deal and the price is right! Also want to give a shout out to Kathleen at the concierge desk. She was so friendly and gave me so much great information. She is a great asset to the hotel! I will stay here next time I am in Hilton Head!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stop in Hilton Head on on our way back from Disney. The room was very small with two queen beds. The bathroom wasn't very clean. When we checked the lady at the front desk, when I mentioned that we had an accessible room, said oh let me get you in our better room. If this was better I'd have hated to see the other room. It was very small for handicapped acessible. It was so small it was hard for us to move around without running into each other. Then the Continental breakfast stops at 10 a.m. on the weekend by the time we got up and got dressed to get over there it was 10:15 so we didn't get breakfast there however we did go to Duck Donuts which was very tasty.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Goobs4UNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTAM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We truly appreciate your review with your stay with us the Holiday Inn Express, Hilton Head Island, SC.

As your review is not the norm for us we respect your comments so that we can address issues presented to best care for our Guests.

We would appreciate you allowing for us to serve you once again to experience a true stay with us with a friendly "team", comfortable and clean accommodations and the enjoyment of a well served breakfast as many have noted.

Sincerely,

Ron Tamburri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here years ago when this facility was operated by a different hotel chain. It has obviously been given a recent, and well-done, renovation by the current ownership. Everything in our king room was up-to-date and appeared new. Our room had a couch that we used instead of having to sit in a desk chair and on the bed as is commonly the case. There was a room safe large enough for our laptop plus a couple of tablets, although it was on the floor of the closet and somewhat difficult to access. A wall thermostat for operation of the HVAC was an added convenience. A microwave and nicely sized refrigerator were additional amenities, as was a large flat screen TV (and on the subject of TV, the channel listings printed in the room guide were actually in useful ALPHABETICAL order instead of the more common, and more aggravating, listing by channel number.) In-room coffee included much-appreciated decaf tea. The bathroom had a large shower, and the housekeeping staff did a good job of cleaning and refreshing our room and bathroom. Breakfast was better than average, including oatmeal, pre-made omelettes and sausage or bacon, and warm cinnamon rolls. There is a ground floor parking garage with spaces available on a first-come basis. There were a few negatives: no full-length mirror in the room; not much room adjacent to the sink for a make-up bag and a shaving kit; the switch for the bathroom light was outside the bathroom; the breakfast area could use some more tables; after we checked out I called to see if I might have left my pocket knife in the room and was told that that person would check with housekeeping and call me with the results (but hasn't called).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTAM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank You very much John S for all the wonderful comments with your stay with us the Holiday Inn Express, Hilton Head Island, SC.

We are delighted you returned to stay with us and appreciate the renovations completed to best serve you our Guest. We appreciate your description of the Hotel and all that the accommodations now offer our Guests. Let me address our Executive Housekeeper with your left items so that we may return for you if located and look into updating that TV Channel listing.

We look forward to seeing you once again when travel brings you back to beautiful Hilton Head Island, SC.

Best Wishes,

Ron Tamburri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here one night and found it to be very god. The reception area also has the breakfast area. The hotel is actually about 250 yards or so down the road. There is a shuttle in the mornings to take you to the breakfast area if you do not drive or walk yourself.

the room was fine. Very clean and well maintained. The shower was nice although the first night I would have liked the water to have been hotter. It was not cold - just not very hot.
There is a small fridge in the room and a coffee maker. They have black to window shades.
There is a pool although we did not use it. It is not a huge hotel like some in the area, bu a nice size. You are a block of the beach and easily can be walked.

I would stay here again for certain.

Room Tip: There does not appear to be any "scenic: type rooms, but if you wanted it to be quiet I would say not to face the pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTAM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank You Kim B for a wonderful review with regards to your stay with us the Holiday Inn Express, Hilton Head Island, SC.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room clean and well maintained.

We look forward too you staying with us and getting to enjoy our Pool and that short walk to the Beach.

Best Wishes,

Ron Tamburri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We have now stayed here twice on our round trip to Naples. The staff are always accommodating to our puppies. Rooms are clean, suites have mini fridge, microwave, and coffee bar. Breakfast is available in the morning. This hotel is perfect for a quick stay like ourselves or for a long trip as it is located right in the heart of Bluftton and Hilton Head.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank ironwillwoodworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTAM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We truly appreciate you ironwillwoodworks for your 5 Star Rating and delighted the puppies enjoyed their stay with us as well.

We look forward to many return trips with us knowing you can enjoy the accommodations we provide for you our Guests and our four legged Guests.

Best Wishes,

Ron Tamburri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews