We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,135)
Filter reviews
2,135 results
Traveller rating
1,023
578
276
147
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
578
276
147
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki hutbeach houseporch restaurantlive musicfront deskvolleyball courtsfire pitcoligny plazaocean frontpool areaoceanfront roomnice poolhousekeeping staffshopping and restaurantshilton head islandlong weekendking bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,100 - 1,105 of 2,135 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016

husband, daughter and I had a great breakfast- buffet looked great too. our server, David, was excellent. i highly recommend this property. the view of the pool is awesome and hotel is right on beach.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Brenda R,

Thank you for your recommendation of the Beach House and our oceanfront location. We are so glad that you enjoyed our property and, more specifically, our lovely Porch Southern Kitchen and Bar. David will be very glad to see that you enjoyed your breakfast and that he was able to provide excellent service for you and your family. He is a hard-working and charming member of our team, and we appreciate that you took the time to acknowledge him by name for his hospitality. We hope to see you, your husband, and daughter again soon!

Sincerely,
Margaret, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Arrived on Friday night. Brenden and Rachel were amazing tending bar. Saturday was awesome with live music starting at 1pm at the tiki bar which was in close proximity to the beach, pool and restaurant. This is what weekends and vacations are about.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Glen A,

Imagine how happy it makes us to read, "This is what weekends and vacations are about." Our mission statement in a guest review! We all work incredibly hard to create a unique getaway for our guests, and are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the live music and your vacation. Brenden and Rachel will be pleased to see that they had such a positive impact on your experience, so thank you for taking the time to acknowledge them by name for their amazing service! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Margaret, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

We booked our room through Expedia. That was the biggest mistake we ever made. But thanks to Erica and Margaret and Lakeisha and a bellhop name Eric we were saved. Our reservations were cancelled and these people rallied to find us a room when the hotel was completely filled. We can't thank them enough

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Minute M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Minute M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I am so glad that we were able to assist you with getting your reservation squared away. Erika, Lekeisha, and Eric will be thrilled to see that they were able to save your vacation in light of the third-party issue. As a team, we are always excited to see when our staff members are acknowledged by name for their commitment to being the best in hospitality, so I thank you for taking the time to recognize their efforts to ensure your satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon, and please call us directly! We will make sure to get everything squared away for you for a perfect experience from the time of reservation to the time of departure.

Most sincerely,
Margaret, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

The hotel has a southern cuisine restaurant and a tiki bar with a band, The hotel is with in walking distance of several very good restaurants and shopping. Hilton Head, itself, is a beautiful place to take a relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Call the hotel and try to get a room looking out onto the beach/ocean. Choose floor 3 and up.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear David W,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a positive and informative review about the Beach House and its great centralized location. As you mentioned, we have the Porch Southern Kitchen & Bar - open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner - and serves delicious and unique twists on southern classics. We are also glad that you enjoyed the live music at the Tiki Hut. Even though the weather was a little cool, we hope you were able to get cozy next to one of our outdoor firepits - a guest favorite as the sun is setting.

We would certainly love the opportunity to host you and your wife again, so please do not hesitate to let us know when you are coming back to the Lowcountry!

Sincerely,
Margaret, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Great location but basic hotel room. Booked through Priceline which means you get a less than desirable room. Tooth paste spots on bathroom mirror, hallways ans stairwell dirty. Would not stay again..

Room Tip: Don't book through travel sites
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Rangeleycamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Rangeleycamps,

Thank you for your review. While we are glad that you enjoyed our oceanfront location, I'm sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. We are in the final stage of our $7M renovation in which we are updating our standard rooms with new carpets, new beds, linens, paint, artwork, and case goods. If you would like to speak with me regarding your experience, please email me directly at margaret.corning@thebeachhousehhi.com so that we may discuss you giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations once the updates are finalized. We are working incredibly hard to provide our guests with the most relaxing and authentic oceanfront stay on the island, and look forward to the chance to earn your positive review of the Beach House.

Sincerely,
Margaret, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews