We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Only was able to stay one night at the Marriott, but my experience was wonderful! It was very clean, comfortable beds. We didn't get to experience the pool or any of the amenities as it was a quick visit. Did notice that they paid spent a lot of time taking care of the grounds. Beautiful!

Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crtsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear crtsmom, thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful feedback! We are glad to know how much you appreciated our comfortable beds and well-appointed rooms. It is our goal to provide an excellent stay and we know this starts with a great night's sleep. We look forward to your next stay at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa.

Thank you,
J Owens
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 2,049 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I attended a conference this past weekend and brought the family. The conference was outstanding as far as Marriott’s role and hospitality. The front desk ladies knew my preschooler by name and greeted her every time they saw her. The beach is amazing, though not really Marriotts doing....we loved how long it was and hard packed. Our room on the 10th floor was fairly typical but it had a huge balcony. We plan to return!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank NikR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear NikR, thanks so much for the excellent review of the Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa. We are glad we were able to make your entire family happy while you attended the conference. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to see you again the next time you're in our area!

J. Owens
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Nice and comfortable stay. Great access to beachfront. Service was great and the staff were very customer focused. The pool area is spacious and ample space for folks to snag a chair. The hotel exterior seemed a little dated (not sure when it was built) but inside the hotel is modern and functional. From our balcony we would see the sunrise and the view was lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shouvik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Shouvik, thank you for being a guest at our hotel and for sharing your views with others. It was delightful to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa. Thanks for your comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

J. Owens
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Our hotel was closed following a hurricane and we were able to get a last minute room at the Marriott. Every staff member we interacted with was incredibly friendly and helpful. The pool area was nice and there were always chairs to be had when we went down (we did see some chair hogging going on though). Maybe because we went after Labor Day but the poolside bar seemed to close a bit early (well before the sun set). We wanted to take breakfast to go the morning we left so they allowed us to get the buffet to go in the downstairs restaurant, which was very tasty. There were always people sitting around the bar as they were closing up. For the price we paid, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dsnyfan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear dsnyfan08,

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit with us. We are so glad to hear we were able to offer you an alternate place to stay due to your original booking being unavailable. We appreciate you choosing us and hope you will decide to stay with us again the next time you are in Hilton Head.

J. Owens
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Has everything you could ask for in a beach-front resort, and what they don't have they have easy access to. I did not tour the whole Hilton Head scene, but based on what I saw they had the most complete offerings on the island. Staff was excellent.

The hotel room was a bit dated, but everything was clean and functional.

Once couple in our group had an ugly view of a wall, rather than the ocean, but the staff re-arranged and solved the issue quickly and efficiently.

Keep in mind that while the island is on the Atlantic, it is surrounded by salt marshes and rivers. This means that the ocean water is stained by that environment, and is not as clear blue/green, as one might hope for. But those salt marshes and rivers make for some excellent inshore fishing if you are so inclined.

Room Tip: plenty of ocean front or ocean view rooms to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Michael, thanks so much for the excellent review of the Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa. We work hard to make sure that each guest enjoys every aspect of their stay. Reviews such as yours show us that we are meeting that goal. On behalf of the entire team, thanks again for your compliments. We look forward to your return visit.

J. Owens
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.3 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
9.3 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
5.6 km away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
895 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
0.7 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Hotel Cir, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5146
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: RM753 - RM1,609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a premier oceanfront hotel at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa. Our world-class resort in Hilton Head, SC offers you an island escape in utter paradise. Enjoy newly renovated guestrooms, award-winning dining, three championship golf courses and spa. In addition, our distinctive Hilton Head oceanfront hotel's staff always delivers superior service to make your stay even more special. Our outstanding family-friendly retreat also offers a wide array of impressive amenities, including golf, tennis, biking, parasailing and so much more. Take advantage of our unbeatable location and enjoy easy access to a variety of nearby destinations, including local airports, shopping and popular tourist attractions. Plus, this Hilton Head resort provides dynamic event spaces, creating an ideal location to host your celebration or professional conference. Experience supreme relaxation and scenic views at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Marriott Resort And Spa
Hilton Head Marriott Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing