We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$127
Hotels.comUS$127
Park Lane HotelUS$149
PricelineUS$127
FindHotelUS$127
eDreamsUS$127
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
63
20
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
20
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park lane loft room bagged breakfast big fridge cook top newly renovated rooms centrally located to everything my daughter and son in law oatmeal sleeping area short drive to the beach full bathrooms pool area was clean two night stay timeshare presentation excellent hotel beautiful landscaping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021

This is our second stay at Palmera and we were just as satisfied. Brand new room, very spacious, two full baths, sitting area and king bed. Breakfast was 'ok' ...nothing special but this is one amenity hotels seem to have cut down on since the Pandemic.
Highly recommend. Staff personable.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyH425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana Cook, General Manager at Palmera Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

This is wonderful to hear! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your compliments to the hotel and the staff! We thank you for choosing the Palmera Inn & Suites and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021

The pictures for the rooms online are deceiving, when arriving to my room the renovations were poorly done. You can tell they cut a lot of corners when renovating. For example in my bathroom i couldn’t shut the door because the toilet stuck out to far. The paint on the walls looks like they was just splashed on. The amenities suck as the spa was filled with foamy dirt. So over all i wouldn’t stay here again. Then upon me arriving home just to see my credit card charged 16 dollars per room and i had two rooms. So i called and asked what were the charges and they said it was taxes when i clearly paid the taxes when i was originally charged for the room so basically i was robbed out of my money.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank henrywS542SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana Cook, General Manager at Palmera Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry to hear about your recent stay at the Palmera Inn & Suites and would like further details. At your convenience please email sales@palmerainn.com so that we may contact you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021

Employees were friendly! Room was clean! Bed & pillows were comfortable. Main complaint was the noise! Could hear people talking & walking in the hallway! Too much noise from the room beside us! 1;00 a.m. both nights we there before getting any sleep! Wii not stay again again!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andreaw173
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana Cook, General Manager at Palmera Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing the Palmera Inn & Suites for your stay on Hilton Head! We love that you chose Hilton Head Island for your birthday celebration and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Very nice place with quite, secluded location. Beautiful surroundings. Short distance, to food, shops, and public beach. Rooms were great. Staff was very friendly. Will stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank georgegW5065DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana Cook, General Manager at Palmera Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Thank you for choosing the Palmera Inn & Suites. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, the location and our staff and hope you will visit us again next time you are in Hilton Head!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

My family and I booked three separate rooms and each room we observed cockroaches inside the location. Contacted front desk and was offered a room we could not use. They did send someone up to spray the room but still they did not offer us any other incentives. The other family members were told that it happens often because of the trees outside the location. We were offered 75.00 credit off for each room. Management does not stand behind their value for a true rewarding vacation on their property. They said it was an isolated incident however we found two reviews citing the same issues. I would never recommend a hotel that doesn't stand behind their core values.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ikezimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana Cook, General Manager at Palmera Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

At your convenience please contact us directly at sales@palmerainn.com so that we may access your reservation and hear more about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews