We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$179
Omni HotelsUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
PricelineUS$179
TravelocityUS$179
ZenHotels.comUS$207
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,060)
Filter reviews
4,060 results
Traveller rating
2,540
927
360
149
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,540
927
360
149
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool buoy bar palmetto market hh prime restaurant mini kitchen family pool ocean view fire pit palmetto dunes rooms are large ping pong pool side family vacation easy access to the beach beautiful beach off season live music
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 4,060 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2021

We have chosen HH for vacation for the past 2 years since it's drive-able from our home, a nicer atmosphere than many beach areas, and doesn't have any COVID restrictions. This is also our second year at the Omni. It's a nice facility in a good location.

We arrived a little early so our room wasn't ready. We relaxed by the pool for a few minutes before they texted that the room was ready (it was prior to advertised check in time). Bell service was efficient and got us to the room promptly. Adjacent parking was plentiful all week.

Our room was a large suite with a bedroom, living room, kitchenette, and 1.5 baths. The balcony was very large and included lounge seating. It had a great view of the pool and ocean. It was clean and well maintained. Housekeeping service was provided twice a day without asking (thank you).

The facility has several large pools, hot tubs, and plentiful seating. It was never overly crowded. Towels are readily available. It would have been nice if the adult pool stayed open until 10 with the others. The beach is great, not crowded, and the water in late September is warm. There is a small fitness center. The cardio equipment is very nice but some of the strength training equipment is missing pieces.

We ate lunch by the pool one day. The service was great (I think her name was Molly) but the options are limited and the food is just OK. There really isn't a sit down restaurant for lunch.......food comes packaged "to go" even if you sit at the tables by the bar. This is an area that could be improved.

Overall, we had a great stay and will return.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvin Belknap , General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Thank you, slhokie, for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your kind words about the beach and the balcony! I will bring up your feedback with our management teams regarding the outdoor food options. We do hope you will consider staying with us again for your next trip to Hilton Head!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2021

We were not typical customers. We stopped overnight with a tour group and it was raining. We did get a break in the rain so we got a good walk down the beach. The sand is packed and easy to navigate. There is a small marker by the entrance to the facility to make it easy to find your way back. The rooms were spacious but dated. We had a great view from the balcony and given the weather conditions we used it a lot. The restaurant was expensive and the food except for the steaks was not up to the price. However the steak was magnificent and worth every penny.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank slhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvin Belknap , General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Thank you, slhokie, for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your kind words about the beach and the balcony! I will bring up your feedback with our management teams regarding HH Prime. We do hope you will consider staying with us again for your next trip to Hilton Head!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

I stayed at the Omni with my two kids for a family event in October 2021. We had a great time. Here’s my take:

— Rooms. A bit dated but workable. Our double queen room had a mini kitchen and a decently sized bathroom. Our ocean view was a bit limited. But the grounds between the hotel and the ocean are lovely.

- food. A good breakfast buffet — lots of choice and indoor or outdoor seating. Lunch was by the pool and typical stuff (wraps, burgers, salads).

- parking. There was plenty in October. I can imagine that parking in the summer would be tight.

— amenities and grounds. There were three pools. We only used the main family pool. It was claimed that it was a heated pool hut I found it to be very chilly. Other activities were plentiful— corn hole, table tennis, bike rental. We played pickleball nearby — close enough to walk.

— staff. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful. A few surly people but it was not a problem.

Overall I would recommend this hotel. It was expensive but the oceanfront location (a pristine stretch of beach) and the amenities were worth it.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TransATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvin Belknap , General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Thank you, TransATL, for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you had an amazing time at the resort . It is great hearing that you had a pleasant experience and that our rooms, amenities, dining outlets and staff made the trip memorable for you and your family! The entire Omni Hilton Head staff looks forward to welcoming you and your family back! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

Just returned from a girl's week vacation at the Omni. I am quite fussy about hotels and usually avoid them. However, my closest friend and I wanted to get together and spend a week at a beach. Decided on Hilton Head and the Omni. I was a little worried because of some of the reviews. Let me reassure you......there was NOTHING to worry about. It was spectacular. The room, the pools, the beach the food...all superb. More important....the staff. The best ever. Molly at the pool spoiled us all week. The staff at the restaurants and market were so attentive. The gentlemen at the bell station.....top notch. We will be returning.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank charlenemB9407MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvin Belknap , General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Thank you, charlenemB9407MB, for the terrific review of your stay at the Omni Hilton Head. We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing girls weekend! We appreciate your kind words about our facilities and our wonderful staff, especially Molly! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2021

We Booked an ocean view room, and then we were given a room with a parking lot view and a sliver of ocean. I called the front desk to tell them there must be a mistake and they stated that this is their ocean view room. Interesting since online when I booked it showed an actual ocean view. Additionally the room feels dated and has a mildew smell. Bell staff pleasant, pool side attendant pleasant.

Overall I would go somewhere else , for the price you can get an actual ocean view at a more updated hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank b304z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvin Belknap , General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Thank you b304z, for taking the time to leave a review about your latest stay with us. At Omni we strive for every guest to have a pleasant and memorable experience and we are sorry to say we may have fallen short with your visit. We will be passing along your comments about your room view to our Director of Rooms. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews