We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable room with a great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Dublin, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Affordable room with a great staff!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

After looking on line I decided to reserve a room based on price and the fact, not only is RRI pet friendly, that pets stay free! I honestly wasn't expecting much for a spur of the moment off-season weekend getaway, so my expectations were low. I could not have been more wrong. The office and most of the staff are "English is their first language" people. I was very pleased with not having to try to understand broken English. Everyone was very accommodating and acted like they were there to assist you. The room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and will return at that next opportunity. Let me warn that it is not the Marriott, Hyatt or Westin nor does it claim to be so book a $149 room somewhere else if you are looking for luxury. It looks to have been recently remolded but has it's age showing in things like the stopper in my tub wouldn't work, the toilet was tilted just slightly from an uneven (slight) floor. I had no wash cloths but obtaining them was no problem and I feel very sure they would have moved me to another room with a working stopper if I had asked. Those things did not other me. I would recommend for anyone with a pet that is looking for an affordable room with a great staff!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KouponKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    152
    67
    35
    38
See reviews for
130
161
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

VERY CLEAN ROOM! This is the most important characteristic for me. I want the room clean. This one was exceptionally clean! Clean bathroom, clean linens, clean carpet! Nice staff, very helpful. The room I was in did not have a hairdryer, but I was able to get one from the office and did not have to return it until I checked out. The old TV was replaced with a flat panel while I was there, which was nice. The senior rate and no fee for my pet made the visit more than affordable. When I arrived I was a bit concerned that the AC unit did not have a "heat" setting and with night temps in the 40's/50's a little heat is necessary, but I was pleasantly surprised that the room stayed quite comfortable. Overall a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Since the pool is right in front of the hotel travelers during the summer who have issue with "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingmomGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

It's a cheap motel. Dirty air inside the room, hard beds & pillows, the linens are yellowed. The matresses are old and dirty. The walls, doors, light switches need cleaning. Loud AC unit. Worst night's sleep ever. If you need a comfortable place to sleep, stay away from this place.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thymetoparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Great staff, nice room for the price. Stayed in a suite, had a fridge, microwave, 2 flat screen tv's. The manager even helped us carry our luggage up to our room.

Room Tip: Eat at the Longhorn across the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Great location, Great Staff, A clean nice room, Great staff, and i could bring my dogs. Staff frendly and helpful

Room Tip: Join RED ROOF Program to get great discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1melcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.5 km away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 28 in Hilton Head
572 reviews
4.4 km away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 28 in Hilton Head
569 reviews
4.5 km away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#19 of 28 in Hilton Head
608 reviews
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
823 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Property: Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Address: 5 Regency Pkwy, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3311
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Price range (per night): RM356 - RM768
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing