We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hilton Head(Hilton Head)
US$69
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$224
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$306
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
610
189
48
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
189
48
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool bardolphin poolsouth poolsea pines passtime sharepools and hot tubsfrozen drinksmarriott propertieslaundry roomfull kitchenhilton head islanddaily activitieswasher and dryerrented bikeshigh floortimeshare resortoff season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

This week is our first visit to this resort and we love it. The villa is more than expected. 2 beds/2 bath, full kitchen/dining room/living room with laundry room. Sleeps 10!! The whole resort it amazing...staff is outstanding, too many pools & hot tubs to count.

Ocean view from our room in a nice surprise. We are a quick 2 minute walk to the water which is great for our am & pm beach stroll.

Happy hour by the pool & chatting with the other guests is so nice.
Highly recommend this resort.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

We're thrilled to hear you are enjoying your stay with us and appreciate your comments about the outstanding staff.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

I found the Marriott Grande Ocean online, and booked a 2 bedroom suite on the ocean. Upon arrival, I was greeted at the Rez desk with Sales People wanting me to sit through 2 hours of sales pitches to purchase a unit. After about 30 min, we were able to get checked in, and had a wonderful stay. There was no further sales pitches or requirements to attend lectures during our stay. The condo had a great balcony facing the beach; there were activities planned every day and onsite bar/grill/pools/etc.. Perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for a perfect review! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Grande Ocean. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Want great service, people, activities there is no better resort on the island. Everyone works to make sure you are happy and enjoying your time on the island even if it is only 39 degrees. The hot tubs and several outdoor pools are clean and correct tempertures for your pleasure no matter the temperature.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for a perfect review! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The property is amazing, you would think you're in the caribbean!! The location is also outstanding. It was our first visit to Hilton Head and I must say I was blown away, it is so tropical... The employees at the hotel are extremely helpful and friendly, they make you feel welcome!! Can't wait to return!!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank suerusso22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, other at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We are never disappointed. Clean and friendly. Right on the beach. No roads to cross. Miles of beach to walk and collect shells. I so love this beach. In turtle season you must keep your drapes closed at night.

Room Tip: 2nd level or higher , as level right above the garage could be cold in winter....
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferN152201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, other at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for a perfect review! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Grande Ocean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews