We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
631
194
48
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
194
48
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool bardolphin poolsouth poolsea pines passtime sharepools and hot tubsfrozen drinksmarriott propertieslaundry roomhilton head islandfull kitchendaily activitiestimeshare resortrented bikeshigh floormarriott vacation clubshuffle board
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

My 5th year here and it's always incredible. Staff are the best in the world. Amenities are top notch and activities are endless.

Pools are always in perfect balance. Loads of hot tubs and pools evwrywbere.

Two negatives:
I wish for months like March they'd increase the heat on the outdoor pools. Also the guy that works at the bike shop. One of them... Is absolutely nasty. His attitude is corrosive, his demeanor is unacceptable and the way he talks to my kids is disgusting. Myself and my party of 40 this year all experienced this. Wildly unacceptable and affected two days of our stay with his inability to help, be courteous or just be reasonable. I don't know why they allow him to work with customers as I've heard from many others that they've Recieved the same treatment.

However. Then Brandon... The dawg in charge of activities comes in and helps tremendously. Amazing staff member. Helped us out quite a bit and resolved some of the issues the nasty bike guy created.

Many of the old 'rich' community there hate seeing the kids here. It's annoying. They say things like 'this is worse than Disney' when I walk past with a stroller. Or stare and grunt. Because old wealthy people are better than young families... In their opinion. But I'm an owner. And we belong. And Marriott treats. Y family like royalty. Even the kids.

Grand ocean is quite literally the best place to vacation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank marshal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for review, Marshal. We are happy that you have made Grande Ocean a part of your family's vacation for the last five years. We look forward to many more visits with your family and thank you for being an owner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This was our first trip to Hilton Head Island. We booked the Grande Ocean through the Marriott Vacation Club. The villas are wonderful, cleqn and well appointed. There are several pools and hot tubs around the property and just a short walk to the beach. The hotel is centrally located on the island and just a short drive to anywhere you need to go. The only down side was parking. There were seveal evening we had to drive around to find a parking spot. I would suggest assigining a spot to each villa. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We will be back

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Hi Scott, we are happy to hear your first trip was great at Grande Ocean. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

The staff at check-in were very friendly. We were given a map of the property and a magazine that had all of the restaurants on Hilton Head Island. The property requires all guest to wear wristbands while out on the property. The view and hotel amenities are amazing. Having the beach in walking distance is a plus. The 2 bedroom 2 bath came equipped with a full kitchen, dining room, laundry room, with a large balcony.
Please be sure to visit a grocery store near by and stock up on drinks and snacks. Everything closes pretty early on this island except for this 24hr hr diner. So if you are a night owl and plan on hanging up late it wouldnt be a bad idea to stock up when you first arrive.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tjuanika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for your review, Tjuanika. We are happy to hear you love Grande Ocean and appreciate your kind review. Please visit us again soon on your next trip to Hilton Head Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The condos are large and comfortable, but are about ready for an up grade. GO has a wonderful wide beach out front and two large feature pools, also, it is very near Sea Pines, and the front desk provided a pass to save the normal $6 entrance fee. We do not go to Sea Pines very often, so we treated ourselves to some different restaurants. All in all it was a very fine stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view and a high room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wmlifsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank-you for the 5-star review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Many hot tubs and pools to choose from as well as happy hour at Loggerheads beach bar with live entertainment and fire pits. Activities and socializing opportunities abound as well as complimentary access to the Sea Pines resort area.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the ocean have great views.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wanderer2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank-you for the positive review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews