We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
642
92
24
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
642
92
24
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course sea pines resort beach club golf view complimentary bikes links restaurant golf links soaking tub play golf rooms are beautiful the entire staff each morning shuttle service hilton head island wonderful stay restaurants and shops third floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Excellent property - beautiful views, super well maintained; Super clean rooms - housekeeping impeccable; Very good service, though nothing that was through the roof.

Know prior to visiting this is not family resort, really a golf focused resort (adults)

Only limited, high end food options in Sea Pines area; also no refrigerator in room to keep a few food items.

Please note the following did not exist during my visit (though hotel website stated they did:
- beach concierge service (no service on beach, had a guy unmarked asking if you stayed at inn - would have been nice if he had a hotel shirt or some means of identification, also individual did not arrive until 11am)
- Expedient 24-hour room service. (nope)
- Complimentary valet parking (nope, assume due to COVID)
- Fitness center equipped with state-of-the-art equipment (nothing special, low end equipment crammed into a small room)

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOLOH05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

My husband and I visited with friends in August 2021 to play some golf. The Inn was lovely. Our room was lovely, overlooking the golf course. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was a short trip, but a nice one. I would love to come back for a golf or tennis clinic. . .

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 543km
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

From start to finish this place is truly a class act. We were immediately greeted outside by Joe gave us the warmest welcome and a glass of champagne. We then came inside and were welcomed by Emma who gave us a tour of the property. We were blown away. Your right on the RBC Heritage golf course! HTOWN! My husband with the support of Grady, another FANTASTIC staff member, got the courage to golf for the first time in his life! From the front desk staff (especially Sarah & Jamie) who helped personalize our vacation by booking our horse back riding, shark fishing, golf, dinners, and more… to the butlers (Joe and Grady) who just really went above and beyond, taking us all over Sea Pines for dinners or to the beach or ice cream, where ever we wanted to go, to the bartenders (Fran, Janet and Will) who all made the best drinks and had the best conversations!!! And then ultimately the manager Julie, she personally checked on us and made sure we were taken care of. Julie’s warmth and the way she treated us made our trip perfect. We will never stay anywhere else in HH again. This is our 6th year visiting the island for vacation and from here on out will book at the Inn. You can’t go back to a giant hotel where your a room number after this experience here. Every staff member greeted me with Hi Mrs. Engelke. It was the best feeling ever to know you were safe, looked after, catered to, and appreciated as a guest! I spent most of my days laying at the pool with maybe 3-4 other people. It’s so private and classy. The beds were so very comfortable and the housekeeping staff was on it! I never once had to call down to ask for anything. So extremely clean!!! This is a must stay place in HH!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ava0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

Excellent meal. Are at the bar, and the filet was probably the best I’ve even in five years! Drinks were well prespared and everything came together and hot (not a small feat in a jam packed restaurant. Gluten free bread available upon request. My new fave restaurant on island

Room tip: Call ahead to reserve. Plan time to sit outside and see golf course where major PGA tours take place.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 950gwenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2021

As repeat guests were we still happy with our stay here. Rooms, service, and amenities are all excellent. It is a great option to be able to grab some coffee and a muffin in the lobby early in the morning. Proximity to the tennis center, bike paths, and Harbor Town make this a great location. The pool is relatively peaceful much of the time.

Room tip: If you want a balcony be sure to book that type of room.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RHvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews